Chungles Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2000
I substituted Italian Sausage for the peperoni, it was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
Fantastic! We used black olives instead of kalamata because they were way cheaper. And pretty much had enough ingredients to double the recipe. I used a chopper to nicely chop the olives. After combining all the ingredients in the pan I let it simmer for a good 15 or so minutes continually stirring. This allowed for everything to melt together. The big pieces of mushrooms and tomatoes came together nicely in the end with a beautiful uniform thick sauce! Topped with smoked gouda because I couldn't find smoked mozz. This is a great recipe to try! Beautiful and different! I think the smoked cheese is a must :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bernadette Marlene

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2008
Wow! This pasta packs a punch. I have made this dish several times and keep coming back for more. It is also great on rice, on a cut of meat, or as a topping for crusty bread. Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2005
I've been making this recipe for over a year now - it is a FAVORITE!! I use Smoked Gouda instead of mozzerella (has more flavor). You do have to be a fan of capers and kalamata olives to really enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WebsByMegan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2001
i love this recipe! it's easy, fast, and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2001
I really enjoyed this meal! Easy to make. The ingredients fit together well in terms of taste and everyone at our house just loved it. A nice bottle of wine and a little bread made a wonderful start to the evening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2002
This was great! I made it for the company and everyone liked it - even got asked for the recipe! My kids didn't like it but I just gave them plain noodles. I will definitely be making this one again and wouldn't change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOONNOODLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Everett, Washington, USA
Living In: Republic, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
We enjoyed this very much. I didn't think there would be enough moisture in the dish but there was. The smoked mozzarella was delicious but very pricey and regular would work in this dish too. It is a nice change from the usual pasta and I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin'gal

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
The only problem was the pasta-to-sauce ratio. Make less pasta for the amount of sauce this recipe produces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2000
I'm not sure about kids, but my guests loved it and insisted they take the recipe home! I chose it because I was craving capers, and it worked. Its heavy on the olives, but my husband who doesn't like olives even raved! Great social dinner for casual guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta Fagioli

Watch how to make this top-rated recipe.

Roasted Veggie Pasta

See how to make a healthy, rustic Italian-inspired pasta.

Pasta Pomodoro

See how to make a simple, flavorful fresh tomato sauce for pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States