Chungles Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2000
I'm not sure about kids, but my guests loved it and insisted they take the recipe home! I chose it because I was craving capers, and it worked. Its heavy on the olives, but my husband who doesn't like olives even raved! Great social dinner for casual guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2002
This was O.K. as directed but would probably forgo the capers next time, or at least use less. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stryker, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pittsford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2000
I substituted Italian Sausage for the peperoni, it was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2001
I really enjoyed this meal! Easy to make. The ingredients fit together well in terms of taste and everyone at our house just loved it. A nice bottle of wine and a little bread made a wonderful start to the evening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2005
What confused me and my husband was that there was no real sauce in which to simmer all the goodies that went into this 'sauce'! So we decided to add some white wine (to get the juices out of the tomatoes) and then it all took off! It was great! I decided to be adventurous with the cheeses and added a mix of primasalata (a harder version of a somewhat salty ricotta), mahon (a spanish cow's milk cheese), and some drunken goat cheese...well, I bet it would be great with any kind of mix of random cheese you have somewhere in your fridge! Other changes: I added more mushrooms ('cause I had extra), cut the capers in half, and rinsed the kalamata... and it still didn't need extra salt! My husband is Calabrian and he thinks it's own of the better pasta dishes he's ever had! Wierd, but... there you have it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2001
i love this recipe! it's easy, fast, and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2005
I've been making this recipe for over a year now - it is a FAVORITE!! I use Smoked Gouda instead of mozzerella (has more flavor). You do have to be a fan of capers and kalamata olives to really enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WebsByMegan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2008
Wow! This pasta packs a punch. I have made this dish several times and keep coming back for more. It is also great on rice, on a cut of meat, or as a topping for crusty bread. Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2005
I liked using pepperoni & the kalamata olives but this really needed a sauce of some kind. used white wine but that didn't help. Also used spaghetti noodles which I would not recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2004
Nice for a different pasta dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Pasta Fagioli

Watch how to make this top-rated recipe.

Roasted Veggie Pasta

See how to make a healthy, rustic Italian-inspired pasta.

Pasta Pomodoro

See how to make a simple, flavorful fresh tomato sauce for pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States