Chuck's Favorite Mac and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
I used panko for the topping and omitted the butter which didn't take away from the taste at all. I also turned the oven to 425 for the last few minutes to brown the panko. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
I made this recipe exactly as the instructions say and it was delicious! Last night I made it and I accidentally poured in double the amount of sour cream. I decided to shred another 8 ounces of cheese. So, I had sharp cheddar and extra sharp white cheddar, double the amount of sour cream, and the correct amount of everything else. It was amazing! Everyone who tries it loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
I didn't like this and neither did my family. Too dry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kjwhee29

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Layton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
This is incredibly easy and delicious. I didn't think their was a better recipe than my mother's mac and cheese. My guests gave many positive comments whenever I fix this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
This was delicious! I did follow the tip to only use 1/4 cup of bread crumbs which was a little too wet for me so I increased to 1/2 cup and adding a 1/2 cup of milk turned out perfect! Will be making frequently!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luv2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hamilton, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
First time I made this it turned out a little dry (but still good). Second time around I added milk and more cheese and it turned out amazing! Also cut down on the amount of breadcrumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
Not too bad, but certainly wouldn't make it again. I just happened to have cottage cheese on hand, but the tang of sour cream is not good to us. I'm known for my macaroni and cheese, but never mind trying a different way of making it. My granddaughter did eat some, but she's 3!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CarolinaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warsaw, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
Not the best. To me it had more of a sour cream taste. I will try again by adding more cheese. That said, this is the best web site Ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
THE best recipe! Everything you want in a mac n cheese! I gets requests for this recipe all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gadsden, Alabama, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
My family loves this recipe. My son won't eat anything with sauce (not even spaghetti) so we love the types of Mac and cheese that aren't creamy like Velveeta. Since he is gluten free, for health reasons, we substitute bread crumbs for ground up honey nut Chex and it adds great flavor! You have to make sure to cook your pasta al dente or it can get soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 2,222) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chuck's Favorite Mac and Cheese

This creamy mac and cheese includes cottage cheese and sour cream. Yum!

Mom’s Favorite Baked Mac and Cheese

This creamy baked comfort food classic has two kinds of cheese.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese III

This baked mac and cheese is so delicious, your guests will beg for seconds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States