Chuck's Favorite Mac and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
Excellent! I added 5 oz. of pancetta that I pan-fried in olive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
This was an amazing recipe. Tasty, but fun too eat! It was also very good leftovers :). One thing I would recommend is, doubling the amount of sour cream, and not using as much cottage cheese... It was extremely dry using the recommended amounts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
extremely good, down-home dish. The only thing that didn't garner it 5 stars for me was the topping. Waaaay too many bread crumbs and may have made the macaroni seem more dry. Next time I make it, cos it does deserve to be made again!, I will halve the bread crumbs and maybe keep the butter close to the same - just so its crumbly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
Made it for dinner. I put in some diced ham that we had last night. It was awesome. My wife gave me a surprised look. I'm not the greatest cook. But her and the kids were very happy with it. Thx.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
This was great! I did change a few things. I did not add parmesan cheese or the bread crumbs. It's very rich, so It could be a meal within itself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
I made this tonight and I did not change a thing. I think this recipe tastes very sharp with nothing to balance that flavor. My biggest problem with this recipe is that it is not at all like a traditional comfort food mac and cheese. It comes out white and is kinda creamy but the flavor is off. I was craving mac and cheese and took a special trip to get everything to make it. I'm going to keep looking for the perfect mac and cheese dish because this one is not it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOACHIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
Delicious and quick. We have changed to low fat cheese to cut calories; it does not affect flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly, and it turned out great! It was very easy to make compared to other mac and cheese recipes where you have to make the sauce separately. It turned out just as great, and in less time. I served it with a salad of baby arugula, spinach, and cherry tomatoes, with an olive oil-based dressing, topped with Spicy Glazed Pecans (also found the recipe for those on allrecipes.com). The whole family enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
This is exactly what I was looking for in a mac and cheese. The recipe is great as is and is also good with ricotta subbed for the cottage cheese, seasoned bread crumbs for regular, dry mustard or dijon mixed in etc. I love the cheesiness, if you are like me you can add in extra to taste. Keep in mind when making a mac and cheese recipe what type of mac and cheese you are looking for. Though the creamy, bechemel sauce based recipes are great for some I find them seriously lacking in cheesiness and texture and better suited for recipes where you don't want the cheese to come through so strongly. If you like a really cheesy recipe however, this one is for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
I'm known for this particular Mac and cheese! Except I add mushroom soup, velveeta and muenster cheese. It is truly blue ribbon quality!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional


Displaying results 61-70 (of 2,295) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chuck's Favorite Mac and Cheese

This creamy mac and cheese includes cottage cheese and sour cream. Yum!

Mom’s Favorite Baked Mac and Cheese

This creamy baked comfort food classic has two kinds of cheese.

Chef John's Lobster Mac and Cheese

Chef John's decadent dish of Lobster Mac and Cheese is WAY easier than it looks!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States