Chuck's Favorite Mac and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
THE best recipe! Everything you want in a mac n cheese! I gets requests for this recipe all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gadsden, Alabama, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
My family loves this recipe. My son won't eat anything with sauce (not even spaghetti) so we love the types of Mac and cheese that aren't creamy like Velveeta. Since he is gluten free, for health reasons, we substitute bread crumbs for ground up honey nut Chex and it adds great flavor! You have to make sure to cook your pasta al dente or it can get soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
This is the first review I have written for a recipe I have tried and I decided to do so because it is the only recipe I have repeatedly made that is not something from my grandma or my mother. Yes it is simple and traditional, but I appreciate it for that. You could easily take the portions of this recipes to use different cheeses, add a twist such as bacon or tomato, and a different spice depending on what cheese you decide to use. Very good beginner recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
Excellent!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2013
I really just thought it was okay. My significant other seemed to like it more, though. If I make it again, I will omit the cottage cheese, replace it with another creamy cheese, and cook it stovetop before putting in the oven to finish it off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Noblesville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
Wonderful recipe, both my husband and picky toddler loved it. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by workinmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
I have tried 2 dozen mac & cheese recipes and this one is by far the best. if you ask me you dont need to change a thing. it is perfect just the way it is. Made it a few times for the family and then for a party of 80 people. everyone loved it, and thought i had it catered. lol Finally a mac & cheese that everyone loves. Thanks Chuck !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
Just WOW! This was so different than any mac and cheese I have ever tried. I really loved the textures and flavors of all the different cheeses and the bread crumbs. The only thing I did different is that I added a shredded baked chicken breast so I could have some protein with all those carbs! Lol! This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
Just served this at my son's second birthday party and it was a huge hit! Best Mac 'n Cheese ever! I made it exacly as written and everyone wanted the recipe to take home with them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
Delicious and easy! The only changes I made were using Cavatappi pasta instead of macaroni. And because I used the entire 16oz box of pasta, I used the whole 16oz cottage cheese, added about one half cup extra cheese, and one cup of milk (based on others' recommendation to add milk to avoid dryness). And I used Panko bread crumbs, but will probably use less next time we make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nick & jody

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 2,214) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chuck's Favorite Mac and Cheese

This creamy mac and cheese includes cottage cheese and sour cream. Yum!

Mom’s Favorite Baked Mac and Cheese

This creamy baked comfort food classic has two kinds of cheese.

Restaurant Style Mac and Cheese

Make rich, creamy macaroni and cheese on the stovetop.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States