Chuck's Favorite Mac and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
I really liked the flavor of this Mac and Cheese. I made it according to the directions, but used garlic salt instead of regular salt because that's what I use for cooking. I also didn't have any plain breadcrumbs, so I substituted some crumbled up butter crackers. Needless to say it didn't stay on the table for long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by coriluu1
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
The taste was amazing. I altered the recipe and added left over ham and peas. I would add a little milk to make it creamy in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
I made this recipe as directed, however I used cheez-its(without the butter)instead of bread crumbs and added a layer of parmesan on top. We did 20 minutes in the oven and 20 minutes in the smoker. Everyone at the party loved it and took home all the leftovers, but I was honestly a bit disappointed. I was really looking for a creamier texture and tangy bite and I just don't feel like this recipe delivered. I have a feeling most of the guys liked it because of the smoke flavor, but I'm not a huge fan of the smoke and I think otherwise it may not have been such a big hit. For me it was just ok. This was really my first time making homemade mac n' cheese, but I think I'll keep looking for a recipe with a creamier consistency. Thanks anyway
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pampered Chef Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pleasant Hill, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
This has become our very favorite Mac and cheese recipe! I make it as written (although sometimes my fresh grated Parmesan is actually Parmesan, Romano, Asiago blend). My daughter's boyfriend also loves it and, I think, could eat the entire pan himself. Not sure how it tastes the next day because we've never had any leftovers. Thank you for a wonderful, comforting, delicious side dish. Four thumbs up from this family of cheeseheads! MMMMmmmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
Doubled the recipe for a barbecue at the house. It was a huge hit. Wife said it was the best Mac & Cheese ever. It'll be a staple in my recipe box now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
This recipe is delish! I make pretty much the way it says in the recipe, except I don't really measure anything. This makes it end up tasting a little different every time, but we don't mind. The only thing I really do differently is that I skip the bread crumb/butter mixture. Instead, I just save a little of the grated cheese to sprinkle on top, and then sprinkle the bread crumbs on top of that before I put it in the oven. It still gets nice and crispy on top, but without the added butter! Yum! I will be making this for supper tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
I tried it with half sour cream/plain Greek yogurt, cottage cheese 2%, and creamy havarti with aged white cheddar. Used penko and spices with butter for the topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corena Gray

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
Amazing! I added some garlic powder and cubed ham. My kids LOVE it!!! A big hit in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetAngellsKitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oregon City, Oregon, USA
Living In: Molalla, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
This is amazing! I was honestly a little terrified when I was mixing all of the ingredients together, but my entire family agree that this is an amazing Mac and Cheese and that's saying a lot because we feed 3 kids under the age of 6!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
I thought this was delicious! My only question is if anybody has tried to purée the cottage cheese and if it changes anything? While it tastes great, I think it looks unappealing with the chunks of cottage cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 2,228) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chuck's Favorite Mac and Cheese

This creamy mac and cheese includes cottage cheese and sour cream. Yum!

Mom’s Favorite Baked Mac and Cheese

This creamy baked comfort food classic has two kinds of cheese.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese III

This baked mac and cheese is so delicious, your guests will beg for seconds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States