Chuck's Favorite Mac and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
I'm also someone who is writing their first review after using the website for years. I LOVED THIS RECIPE and so did my husband. I can't believe how easy and how delicious it was. I still can't figure out why it works, but it really does. The only thing I added was a good squirt of dijon mustard because I've never made mac and cheese without adding some mustard. And I've tried all kinds of mac and cheese recipes. But this was really, really good and really easy. Will definitely make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
I never write reviews but this recipe is FANTASTIC !!! Very easy and super good. If your leftovers are still a tad on the dry side despite the addition of the 1/2 cup milk you can use a small knife to poke holes on the top and pour a little milk in. Cover with a damp paper towel, microwave and they're good as if you'd just pulled them out of the oven !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jlovinn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
This was a very easy and tasty recipe. I only gave four stars because it was a little to rich for my taste and I didn't like bread crumbs or as much bread crumbs as the recipe calls for. If make it again after I figure out how to lighten it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
I made this according to the recipe with a couple tweaks--I threw in a can of cheddar cheese soup and used Panko on top (sans butter). I doubled it for a neighborhood party and people were scraping the pan. After trying quite a few mac and cheese recipes, finding this one has ended the search for a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
It took me several times to Master this, but now its an absolute hit. Everywhere I go where it involves bringing a dish I am asked to bring this dish. The key is really reading the reviews. I found I liked it better with more yellow cheddar, and I like to add some ricotta as well. I also used heavy whipping cream to help keep it nice and moist. My family absolutely loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by It's A Classic!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eldersburg, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
I made this over the weekend for my daughter and the sitter. There was one serving left when we got home. Will make again for a covered dish (and the sitter).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
I was really iffy about this at first because I didn't know how well cottage cheese would taste in a mac and cheese, but it was so good! The only complaint I have is that there were too many breadcrumbs for my liking, so I might take them out next time I try making this. Really delicious though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
Love this mac and cheese! It's the only kind of mac and cheese we eat now. The only change I make is using Greek yogurt in place of sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catherine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
This was delish! Followed directions exactly as written. Only thing I would change is to use less breadcrumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
AMAZING & SPECTACULAR.....would definitely be on the menu if this were my last meal on earth!!! I usually make a double batch in a lasagna pan, and I sub extra shredded cheddar on top instead of bread crumb / butter topping. I recommend adding a 1/2 cup of milk to the pasta mix before baking (1 cup if you're making a double batch). This will keep it moist when you reheat it the next day. This is definitely a dish that will have people singing your praises! Thank you MRSO!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReeRee's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 11-20 (of 2,214) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chuck's Favorite Mac and Cheese

This creamy mac and cheese includes cottage cheese and sour cream. Yum!

Mom’s Favorite Baked Mac and Cheese

This creamy baked comfort food classic has two kinds of cheese.

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States