Chuck's Favorite Mac and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
Has a more "tart" cheese flavor than, say, Velveeta and cheddar. Unique but delicious. And my name is Chuck so it really is MY favorite mac 'n cheese! I mixed the cheeses & sour cream in a glass bowl, microwaved in stages to warm, then beat with a mixer to blend them together. Then nuked and beat in stages until mixture was almost smooth and very warm but not hot. I folded in the cooked macaroni with the cheese mixture in the glass bowl first, then poured into a round casserole dish. Warming the cheeses helped with baking since the mixture was thicker than in a 9x13. Also, you can ease up on the quantity of bread crumbs if you do this, as there is less area to cover than on a 9x13 dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
I have made many different versions of mac n cheese and this honestly is the ultimate best mac n cheese. Very easy to make which is perfect for a night when you dont have much time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
I really enjoyed this recipe! The flavor is delicious and I needed about half the amount of bread crumbs. I will absolutely use this again for the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber Hunt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
My whole family loved this recipe! it's our new go to mac'n'cheese. I added a 1/2 cup to all the other ingredients to make the leftovers a little moister, and some smoked summer sausage to give something other than cheese to the palette. 5 stars for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
Really not good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
this was awesome I loved it and s did my family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
Best mac and cheese on the planet! I add a few slices of crumbled bacon and about 1 small onion, and a little garlic too. I also recommend using about half the amount of breadcrumbs. Love, love, love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
Delicious!! My mom's mac and cheese is usually my favourite...or I should say, WAS my favourite! It was super easy to make and I will definitely be making this again. I read what other reviewers suggested and I added a little bit of milk. And since I'm a lover of cheese, I added more of that as well. A little more cheese doesn't hurt! It was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fitnic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
This is SO easy and delish. Easily doubled to make a heaping casserole to feed a crowd. Make sure to add some milk to keep it moist (no more than 3/4 cups if you double the recipe!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
The only change I made to this recipe was using mild cheddar instead of sharp because I prefer it so it's what I have on hand. It is now in the oven for the second time exactly the same because it's perfect, as far as I'm concerned. My 4-year-old can't get enough of it, and his dad acted like a little kid when I told him I was making it because he loved it so much last time. It's a perfect way to get little kids to eat their supper and could be easily tweaked to increase the protein or decrease the fat. Well done to the creator of this recipe! A family favorite for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 2,295) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chuck's Favorite Mac and Cheese

This creamy mac and cheese includes cottage cheese and sour cream. Yum!

Mom’s Favorite Baked Mac and Cheese

This creamy baked comfort food classic has two kinds of cheese.

Chef John's Lobster Mac and Cheese

Chef John's decadent dish of Lobster Mac and Cheese is WAY easier than it looks!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States