Chuck's Favorite Mac and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
Insane! There's this pub in NYC who's Mac n cheese I love!!! This recipe hit the spot just like theirs..., I used shake and bake instead of bread crumbs and added a bit more cheddar cheese. So in love!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
Yummy. My son loved it. Its the best mac and cheese I've ever had. I did add a bit of milk to jus give it a bit of moisture and used less breadcrumbs as suggested by other reviewers. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
This is seriously amazing. It rivals even the best restaurant mac and cheese and may just be the best I have ever had. My husband and I were skeptical because when we first mixed everything, all we could see and smell was cottage cheese and sour cream but it really works. Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Hope

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
I was a tad bit skeptical of this recipe,but tried it and it turned out really well.I'm not too fond of mac and cheese,but this was very good and it was easy also.Kids loved it and hubby loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
I have been making this recipe for almost a decade now and it has made me a hit at parties. People request this from me. I misplaced the recipe a few years ago and frantically went through dozens of recipes until I found it again. Why the desperation? I have NEVER tasted any other mac&cheese recipe that comes close to tasting like this. It is a uniquely rich experience. If you like the homestyle mac and cheese bake (instead of the creamy type) I cannot recommend trying this enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
This is one of my Favorite Recipes because it really puts an interesting spin on "Mac and Cheese" and it taste wonderful!!!!! Ive cooked this on several Thanksgiving occassions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
Not a huge fan. Wasn't very cheesy and was somewhat bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
Great recipe! I was a little nervous about the sour cream and cottage cheese. I had nothing to worry about. It was DELICIOUS! I took it to an AFC playoff party (go Broncos!) and everyone loved it. The only change was that I used ritz crackers instead of breadcrumbs because that's what I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dodgeball

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
Made this recipe as-is. It was OK, and I think it will be a great base to experiment changes on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 2,282) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chuck's Favorite Mac and Cheese

This creamy mac and cheese includes cottage cheese and sour cream. Yum!

Mom’s Favorite Baked Mac and Cheese

This creamy baked comfort food classic has two kinds of cheese.

Chef John's Lobster Mac and Cheese

Chef John's decadent dish of Lobster Mac and Cheese is WAY easier than it looks!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States