Chuck's Favorite Mac and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
I tried it with half sour cream/plain Greek yogurt, cottage cheese 2%, and creamy havarti with aged white cheddar. Used penko and spices with butter for the topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corena Gray

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
Amazing! I added some garlic powder and cubed ham. My kids LOVE it!!! A big hit in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetAngellsKitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oregon City, Oregon, USA
Living In: Molalla, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
This is amazing! I was honestly a little terrified when I was mixing all of the ingredients together, but my entire family agree that this is an amazing Mac and Cheese and that's saying a lot because we feed 3 kids under the age of 6!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
I thought this was delicious! My only question is if anybody has tried to purée the cottage cheese and if it changes anything? While it tastes great, I think it looks unappealing with the chunks of cottage cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
very good and very easy. made it exactly as described in the recipe. i didn't cover it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
My family and I absolutely loved this recipe. I've been craving S'MAC since leaving NYC. I couldn't believe that this turned out better than the best Mac & Cheese we've ever had. I used gluten-free brown rice pasta to accommodate our gluten allergies. As suggested by other reviewers, I blended 1/2 cup milk and cottage cheese together. To intensify the flavor I included onion powder, garlic powder, nutmeg, dried basil, and himalayan salt. Instead of breadcrumbs, I generously added a layer of mozzarella cheese on top. I covered and baked the dish for 15 minutes then removed the aluminum foil. After another 15 minutes I broiled the pasta for 5 minutes to thicken and brown the top layer. Next time we'll be adding meat and vegetables to this fantastic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
This is deliciously creamy and cheesy. My family loved it. I will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
Made this recipe a few days ago. It was perfect. Try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
I'm also someone who is writing their first review after using the website for years. I LOVED THIS RECIPE and so did my husband. I can't believe how easy and how delicious it was. I still can't figure out why it works, but it really does. The only thing I added was a good squirt of dijon mustard because I've never made mac and cheese without adding some mustard. And I've tried all kinds of mac and cheese recipes. But this was really, really good and really easy. Will definitely make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
I never write reviews but this recipe is FANTASTIC !!! Very easy and super good. If your leftovers are still a tad on the dry side despite the addition of the 1/2 cup milk you can use a small knife to poke holes on the top and pour a little milk in. Cover with a damp paper towel, microwave and they're good as if you'd just pulled them out of the oven !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jlovinn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,212) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chuck's Favorite Mac and Cheese

This creamy mac and cheese includes cottage cheese and sour cream. Yum!

Mom’s Favorite Baked Mac and Cheese

This creamy baked comfort food classic has two kinds of cheese.

Restaurant Style Mac and Cheese

Make rich, creamy macaroni and cheese on the stovetop.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States