Chuck's Favorite Mac and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
I didn't like this and neither did my family. Too dry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kjwhee29

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Layton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
This is incredibly easy and delicious. I didn't think their was a better recipe than my mother's mac and cheese. My guests gave many positive comments whenever I fix this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
This was delicious! I did follow the tip to only use 1/4 cup of bread crumbs which was a little too wet for me so I increased to 1/2 cup and adding a 1/2 cup of milk turned out perfect! Will be making frequently!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luv2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hamilton, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
First time I made this it turned out a little dry (but still good). Second time around I added milk and more cheese and it turned out amazing! Also cut down on the amount of breadcrumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
Not too bad, but certainly wouldn't make it again. I just happened to have cottage cheese on hand, but the tang of sour cream is not good to us. I'm known for my macaroni and cheese, but never mind trying a different way of making it. My granddaughter did eat some, but she's 3!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CarolinaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warsaw, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
Not the best. To me it had more of a sour cream taste. I will try again by adding more cheese. That said, this is the best web site Ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
THE best recipe! Everything you want in a mac n cheese! I gets requests for this recipe all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gadsden, Alabama, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
My family loves this recipe. My son won't eat anything with sauce (not even spaghetti) so we love the types of Mac and cheese that aren't creamy like Velveeta. Since he is gluten free, for health reasons, we substitute bread crumbs for ground up honey nut Chex and it adds great flavor! You have to make sure to cook your pasta al dente or it can get soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
This is the first review I have written for a recipe I have tried and I decided to do so because it is the only recipe I have repeatedly made that is not something from my grandma or my mother. Yes it is simple and traditional, but I appreciate it for that. You could easily take the portions of this recipes to use different cheeses, add a twist such as bacon or tomato, and a different spice depending on what cheese you decide to use. Very good beginner recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
Excellent!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 2,230) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Chuck's Favorite Mac and Cheese

This creamy mac and cheese includes cottage cheese and sour cream. Yum!

Mom’s Favorite Baked Mac and Cheese

This creamy baked comfort food classic has two kinds of cheese.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese III

This baked mac and cheese is so delicious, your guests will beg for seconds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States