Chuck's Favorite Mac and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
Love this mac and cheese! It's the only kind of mac and cheese we eat now. The only change I make is using Greek yogurt in place of sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catherine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
This was delish! Followed directions exactly as written. Only thing I would change is to use less breadcrumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
AMAZING & SPECTACULAR.....would definitely be on the menu if this were my last meal on earth!!! I usually make a double batch in a lasagna pan, and I sub extra shredded cheddar on top instead of bread crumb / butter topping. I recommend adding a 1/2 cup of milk to the pasta mix before baking (1 cup if you're making a double batch). This will keep it moist when you reheat it the next day. This is definitely a dish that will have people singing your praises! Thank you MRSO!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReeRee's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
I personally love this recipe! I don't make it often because of the calorie count and because my husband doesn't care for it at all. Of course, this is the man who thinks the best mac and cheese has a can of condensed tomato soup in it (blech!) I think in order to truly appreciate this you have to like all the ingredients going into it. If you are looking for a boxed mac and cheese flavor then you need to buy boxed mac and cheese. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
Insane! There's this pub in NYC who's Mac n cheese I love!!! This recipe hit the spot just like theirs..., I used shake and bake instead of bread crumbs and added a bit more cheddar cheese. So in love!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
Yummy. My son loved it. Its the best mac and cheese I've ever had. I did add a bit of milk to jus give it a bit of moisture and used less breadcrumbs as suggested by other reviewers. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
This is seriously amazing. It rivals even the best restaurant mac and cheese and may just be the best I have ever had. My husband and I were skeptical because when we first mixed everything, all we could see and smell was cottage cheese and sour cream but it really works. Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Hope

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
I was a tad bit skeptical of this recipe,but tried it and it turned out really well.I'm not too fond of mac and cheese,but this was very good and it was easy also.Kids loved it and hubby loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
I have been making this recipe for almost a decade now and it has made me a hit at parties. People request this from me. I misplaced the recipe a few years ago and frantically went through dozens of recipes until I found it again. Why the desperation? I have NEVER tasted any other mac&cheese recipe that comes close to tasting like this. It is a uniquely rich experience. If you like the homestyle mac and cheese bake (instead of the creamy type) I cannot recommend trying this enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 2,266) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chuck's Favorite Mac and Cheese

This creamy mac and cheese includes cottage cheese and sour cream. Yum!

Mom’s Favorite Baked Mac and Cheese

This creamy baked comfort food classic has two kinds of cheese.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese III

This baked mac and cheese is so delicious, your guests will beg for seconds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States