Chuck's Favorite Mac and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
Wife and I made this recipe and I must say it came out excellent! Very tasty! Had to cook it a little bit longer but came out great. Took out the Parmesan but added mozzarella instead and did it chunks not shredded. Fabulous!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
This one is a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
Horrible. Worst Mac and cheese recipe I've ever tried!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Ruddell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
This is my favorite Mac and cheese dish! I substitute the elbow Mac for the small shells macaroni instead. I pour a little half n half in for a little extra creaminess. My friends rave for this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Paradise, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
I used low-fat everything (cheese, sour cream, cottage cheese) and added 1/2 cup a milk as another user suggested and it was amazing! First word out of my mouth after tasting it was, "wow." Some of the best mac n' cheese I've ever had. Reminded me of the mac n' cheese they have at Pitfire Pizza...my fave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
Served this at a campground potluck where I did not know anyone and got many compliments .. Mostly from men! My tweeks were (from other reviews) .. I puréed the cottage cheese... Had extra sour cream so just dumped it in but also added some milk for creaminess (careful how much. The heartiness of this receipe is part of the attraction!). Also grilled up a ham steak and added. Used shells. Yumm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Nice and flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalia Heidel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
This recipe is fantastic-- don't be put off by the fact it looks different from many recipes when you'r mixing it. It turns out amazing! I just followed the exact recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GSBe@t

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
First ill start that this was my first time making mac and cheese that wasnt in the blue box and im a begginer cook. I followed the recipe 98%. I add a lil milk because it looked a litle dry and i added extra sharp cheese because we LOVE cheese. It came out ok, i think its just not the mac and cheese im use to. I would use less cottage cheese. It taste very creamy, not cheesy at all:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
My 2yo son loved it! I used french fried onions and bacon bits as a topping instead of the buttery breadcrumbs. I will use less parm cheese next time and maybe make another change or 2 to make it creamier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Taylorville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 2,295) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chuck's Favorite Mac and Cheese

This creamy mac and cheese includes cottage cheese and sour cream. Yum!

Mom’s Favorite Baked Mac and Cheese

This creamy baked comfort food classic has two kinds of cheese.

Chef John's Lobster Mac and Cheese

Chef John's decadent dish of Lobster Mac and Cheese is WAY easier than it looks!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States