Chuck's Favorite Mac and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
Best mac and cheese on the planet! I add a few slices of crumbled bacon and about 1 small onion, and a little garlic too. I also recommend using about half the amount of breadcrumbs. Love, love, love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
Delicious!! My mom's mac and cheese is usually my favourite...or I should say, WAS my favourite! It was super easy to make and I will definitely be making this again. I read what other reviewers suggested and I added a little bit of milk. And since I'm a lover of cheese, I added more of that as well. A little more cheese doesn't hurt! It was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
This is SO easy and delish. Easily doubled to make a heaping casserole to feed a crowd. Make sure to add some milk to keep it moist (no more than 3/4 cups if you double the recipe!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
The only change I made to this recipe was using mild cheddar instead of sharp because I prefer it so it's what I have on hand. It is now in the oven for the second time exactly the same because it's perfect, as far as I'm concerned. My 4-year-old can't get enough of it, and his dad acted like a little kid when I told him I was making it because he loved it so much last time. It's a perfect way to get little kids to eat their supper and could be easily tweaked to increase the protein or decrease the fat. Well done to the creator of this recipe! A family favorite for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
I will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
it was okay I feel like it had too much cottage cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
I have been making mac n cheese for 25 years and this is the best and easiest recipe with amazing flavor! Wish I had it years ago. No roux- no butter, flour, cream sauce to cook before you bake...and so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
Tasted okay was very dry maybe because I doubled it...:/
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kernville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
I used panko for the topping and omitted the butter which didn't take away from the taste at all. I also turned the oven to 425 for the last few minutes to brown the panko. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
I made this recipe exactly as the instructions say and it was delicious! Last night I made it and I accidentally poured in double the amount of sour cream. I decided to shred another 8 ounces of cheese. So, I had sharp cheddar and extra sharp white cheddar, double the amount of sour cream, and the correct amount of everything else. It was amazing! Everyone who tries it loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 2,210) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chuck's Favorite Mac and Cheese

This creamy mac and cheese includes cottage cheese and sour cream. Yum!

Mom’s Favorite Baked Mac and Cheese

This creamy baked comfort food classic has two kinds of cheese.

Restaurant Style Mac and Cheese

Make rich, creamy macaroni and cheese on the stovetop.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States