Chuck's Favorite Mac and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
I have been making this recipe for almost a decade now and it has made me a hit at parties. People request this from me. I misplaced the recipe a few years ago and frantically went through dozens of recipes until I found it again. Why the desperation? I have NEVER tasted any other mac&cheese recipe that comes close to tasting like this. It is a uniquely rich experience. If you like the homestyle mac and cheese bake (instead of the creamy type) I cannot recommend trying this enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
This is one of my Favorite Recipes because it really puts an interesting spin on "Mac and Cheese" and it taste wonderful!!!!! Ive cooked this on several Thanksgiving occassions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
Not a huge fan. Wasn't very cheesy and was somewhat bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
Great recipe! I was a little nervous about the sour cream and cottage cheese. I had nothing to worry about. It was DELICIOUS! I took it to an AFC playoff party (go Broncos!) and everyone loved it. The only change was that I used ritz crackers instead of breadcrumbs because that's what I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dodgeball

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
Made this recipe as-is. It was OK, and I think it will be a great base to experiment changes on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
So yummy, but definitely add extra milk or it will be dryish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duarte, California, USA
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Good recipe! Better than any mac and cheese you buy at the store!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
I have been making this for a while now and everyone who has tried it absolutely loves it. My only suggestion would be if your making a single batch, use a 9x9 baking dish. Pasta comes out much more moist and not dry at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
It drives me crazy when people rate recipes high then process to totally change it in their reviews. I tried this one because it had such a great rating with so many reviews & I didn't see too many people with revisions. It was only okay, too much work & expense for a fairly bland mac & cheese. I liked the creaminess but I want it to be cheesier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
This will be my favorite go to recipe for mac and cheese. I did add 1/3 cup of milk and it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 2,208) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chuck's Favorite Mac and Cheese

This creamy mac and cheese includes cottage cheese and sour cream. Yum!

Mom’s Favorite Baked Mac and Cheese

This creamy baked comfort food classic has two kinds of cheese.

Restaurant Style Mac and Cheese

Make rich, creamy macaroni and cheese on the stovetop.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States