Chuck's Favorite Mac and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
When asked to prepare a side for Thanksgiving my daughter said why don't you make that mac and cheese you made that one time.. it was really good. When I got the recipe out I saw it was 2009 when I made it. That is saying something when a kid remembers a dish after 3 years. I can't wait to make it again. I am going to try the idea of modifying it into a chicken recipe tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
My sons request this when they come home on leave. They even have asked for the recipe. Never happened before or since.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CindiW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Concord, Michigan, USA
Living In: Vacaville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
Made it just as it says and it was fabulous. Easy to make, just add everything to the cooked macaroni (no white sauce to make). It was as good or better than any other homemade mac 'n' cheese that I have had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
This is a great recipe! Will replace my current one. As suggested, I subbed ricotta cheese for cottage, added 3/4 cup milk and nutmeg & dry mustard. AWESOME!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by Michelle
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
This recipe is just like my grandma used to make. I followed the recipe almost exactly, except I put the cottage cheese in a food processor to grind out the chunks. I then blended into the cottage cheese 1/2 cup milk and other reviewers suggested to prevent dryness. I also made sure to use REAL shaved parmesean cheese from the deli instead of the crumbled kraft kind. I think this made a huge difference, and the dish had a bit more flavor. If you don't like the "fake" tasting TV dinner mac and cheese, this is for you. Extremely creamy, flavorful and smooth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tallmadge, Ohio, USA
Living In: Copley, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
This was okay. I was hoping for it to be more ooey-gooey, like mac and cheese should be. I liked the bread crumbs and the cottage cheese and sour cream in it. It just needed more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
I've been using this recipe for a few years now and I've finally come to review it. My family LOVES this mac and cheese! It is a staple for holiday meals in our home. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
I am pretty sure this mac and cheese is the only reason I get invited anywhere. I add about a half cup of milk, helps left overs not dry out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
I really thought for the last 25 years of making macaroni & cheese I already had the best recipe on the planet...until I tried this recipe. It really came out fantastic and I followed it exactly as written as far as quantities and baking. I only added 1/2 teaspoon or so of Dry Mustard to give it some sharpness and a dash of garlic powder. And since I used lowfat cottage cheese and light sour cream, I added 2 tablespoons of regular Hellmanns Mayo to add some creaminess. After it comes our of the oven, be sure to let it sit for at least 15 minutes. Delish the next day cold!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fitforaqueenclothing.com

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
We loved it. I followed the recipe exactly as written. It's so easy to make! I love mac and cheese but don't eat it often, so it was a treat to have. Thank for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 2,249) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chuck's Favorite Mac and Cheese

This creamy mac and cheese includes cottage cheese and sour cream. Yum!

Mom’s Favorite Baked Mac and Cheese

This creamy baked comfort food classic has two kinds of cheese.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese III

This baked mac and cheese is so delicious, your guests will beg for seconds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States