Chuck's Favorite Mac and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
Just WOW! This was so different than any mac and cheese I have ever tried. I really loved the textures and flavors of all the different cheeses and the bread crumbs. The only thing I did different is that I added a shredded baked chicken breast so I could have some protein with all those carbs! Lol! This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
Just served this at my son's second birthday party and it was a huge hit! Best Mac 'n Cheese ever! I made it exacly as written and everyone wanted the recipe to take home with them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
Delicious and easy! The only changes I made were using Cavatappi pasta instead of macaroni. And because I used the entire 16oz box of pasta, I used the whole 16oz cottage cheese, added about one half cup extra cheese, and one cup of milk (based on others' recommendation to add milk to avoid dryness). And I used Panko bread crumbs, but will probably use less next time we make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nick & jody

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
Best Mac and Cheese ever. I wouldn't either use less bread crumbs or something different on top. Even my 4yr old loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
Made it for my son's birthday party and it was a big hit with both the kids and adults. Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAVYA29

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
When I first looked at this recipe, I scoffed at the dismissive negative review that said simply, "I'm sorry this was gross". Now that I've tried it, I'm starting to understand where beckyp382 is coming from. There's a reason most macaroni and cheese recipes don't have sour cream and cottage cheese in them. Maybe if they were used as accents as opposed to 70% of the recipe, it would make more sense. This was soggy and not very tasty, except for the sour cream, which was all I could taste after a while. I had to stop mid-meal and eat something else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
My family raved about this mac and cheese and I found the recipe to be quick & simple. It doesn't get any better than that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
Love this recipe. I have a wheat allergy so I used my gluten free (bionaturae brand) noodles. These are the only noodles to hold up to any pasta dish. I also added 1/2 diced onion and 6 slices thick bacon. Both onion and bacon sauted together and added to the sauce. I leave the bread crumbs off all together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Port Townsend, Washington, USA
Living In: North Bend, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
I have been looking for a mac & cheese receip which did not use milk and eggs as a "custard" type when baked. My husband commented after the first bite, "this sure ain't Kraft, but it's like going back to my childhood. THIS is what mac & cheese is suppose to be"!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
Very good. Got lots of compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 2,266) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chuck's Favorite Mac and Cheese

This creamy mac and cheese includes cottage cheese and sour cream. Yum!

Mom’s Favorite Baked Mac and Cheese

This creamy baked comfort food classic has two kinds of cheese.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese III

This baked mac and cheese is so delicious, your guests will beg for seconds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States