Chuck's Favorite Mac and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
This was amazing! I did add some freshly ground pepper and a little bit of nutmeg (per more traditional baked mac & cheese), and it was amazing! I also used slightly stale garlic & parmesan french baguette (ground in our magic bullet) for the bread crumbs. SOOOOO yummy!! Even with fat free cottage cheese and low fat sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arden, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Ambler, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
Kids liked it. maybe try to blend cottage cheese to a more creamy consistency
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ripon, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
This mac & cheese was a hit for Thanksgiving dinner with my family. I used the other comments to make adjustments by adding milk. I also added butter to the noddles for extra richness and flavor. I made a full pan 11x18 and the whole pan was gone at the end of dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
I followed the recipe and just didn't care for it. Very cream cheesy and dry. Won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
This was SO good! Made it for Christmas dinner and everyone loved it. It ws really easy, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by danart920

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Hixson, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
Ok, I hate to be a downer but we didn't care for this at all. All I can say is that the cheese did not adhere to the pasta at all. Oddly the cheese mixture was kind of custardy and was separate from the elbows. The cheese didn't soak into nor coat the pasta. I did blend up the cottage cheese a bit to removed the lumps from the cottage cheese, but I don't see how that would affect the end product.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
My husband has made this recipe at least 8 times for differnet occasions! Everyone raves over it. He is making it for Christmas this year, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Torrance, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
I loved it! It is a must have to at least one of our holiday dinners. I use Ritz crackers instead of bread crumbs and everyone who tries it always ask for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MISTYJ3D

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
Excellent! Especially, with chunks of ham added and sprinkled with crispy bacon pieces on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: College Station, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
I always get compliments on this. I love it because it's so amazingly easy to put together and it's homemade with a homemade taste, perfect for potlucks. I omit the breadcrumbs, the mac & cheese is awesome by itself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 2,248) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chuck's Favorite Mac and Cheese

This creamy mac and cheese includes cottage cheese and sour cream. Yum!

Mom’s Favorite Baked Mac and Cheese

This creamy baked comfort food classic has two kinds of cheese.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese III

This baked mac and cheese is so delicious, your guests will beg for seconds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States