Chuck's Favorite Mac and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
This will be my favorite go to recipe for mac and cheese. I did add 1/3 cup of milk and it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
Not a good combo with the cheeses and sour cream
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
I love this version! I've made both straight and with modifications, and this now the only mac-and-cheese version I use. The cottage cheese is a great substitute for eggs (which I hate in my mac 'n' cheese) and I was never a fan of wholly creamy versions. This gives me crunch and body without dousing the poor pasta in God-awful, Velveeta-style sauce. Such a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Piecemeal

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
Has a more "tart" cheese flavor than, say, Velveeta and cheddar. Unique but delicious. And my name is Chuck so it really is MY favorite mac 'n cheese! I mixed the cheeses & sour cream in a glass bowl, microwaved in stages to warm, then beat with a mixer to blend them together. Then nuked and beat in stages until mixture was almost smooth and very warm but not hot. I folded in the cooked macaroni with the cheese mixture in the glass bowl first, then poured into a round casserole dish. Warming the cheeses helped with baking since the mixture was thicker than in a 9x13. Also, you can ease up on the quantity of bread crumbs if you do this, as there is less area to cover than on a 9x13 dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
I have made many different versions of mac n cheese and this honestly is the ultimate best mac n cheese. Very easy to make which is perfect for a night when you dont have much time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
I really enjoyed this recipe! The flavor is delicious and I needed about half the amount of bread crumbs. I will absolutely use this again for the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber Hunt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
My whole family loved this recipe! it's our new go to mac'n'cheese. I added a 1/2 cup to all the other ingredients to make the leftovers a little moister, and some smoked summer sausage to give something other than cheese to the palette. 5 stars for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
Really not good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
this was awesome I loved it and s did my family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
Best mac and cheese on the planet! I add a few slices of crumbled bacon and about 1 small onion, and a little garlic too. I also recommend using about half the amount of breadcrumbs. Love, love, love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 2,268) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chuck's Favorite Mac and Cheese

This creamy mac and cheese includes cottage cheese and sour cream. Yum!

Mom’s Favorite Baked Mac and Cheese

This creamy baked comfort food classic has two kinds of cheese.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese III

This baked mac and cheese is so delicious, your guests will beg for seconds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States