Chuck's Favorite Mac and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 21, 2015
This is our go-to recipe. Chuck's Mac shows up at nearly every big family event. My kids are constantly requesting it for dinner. The one change is as another reviewer suggested: replace bread crumbs with crushed Cheez-Its. And no, this is not a creamy Mac and cheese. I would suggest it is more gourmet. Simple but more grown up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2015
Loved it along with everyone else! Best mac and cheese recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2015
We have made this multiple times! And we love it! Its good with breadcrumbs but even better if you substitute crunched up cheez-it crackers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber Lovegrove

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
Very creamy, but really very bland. I used small curd cottage cheese. My family definitely identified the cottage cheese even after it was cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
Very dry. I only used half of the crumbs that were called for and it was oddly not cheesy...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
I have a feeling this would have turned out a lot better if I hadn't used reduced fat cheddar and low fat sour cream. It came out super creamy but all I could taste was cottage cheese :( That's what I get for trying to cut even more fat from the recipe. Silly me. Luckily the boyfriend loved it regardless
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalie W

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
Love this recipe. I used about 12 oz of (gluten free) pasta, so added a little more cottage cheese. It came in a 12oz container, so used the whole thing. I'm making it again (2nd time in a week), but adding crumbled bacon! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
Yes was wonderful! I doubled the recipe for a larger crowd!!! I used light sour cream & low fat cottage cheese. Defitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
As I'm making this recipe for the 2nd time, I thought it was a good time to review the first time. This is a wonderful dish, the entire family enjoyed it.....the only think we didn't care for was the bread crumb topping. Was easy enough to scoop off - but as I make it again, I plan on omitting the topping and making just the mac and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cypress, California, USA
Living In: Orange, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
I've made this several times for work potlucks as well as family get togethers and it's always a hit. Like others, I would recommend to purée/pulse the cottage cheese to give it a creamy consistentcy. I also use half of the recommended amount for the bread crumbs. I definitely recommend this mac & cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Carvalho

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,282) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chuck's Favorite Mac and Cheese

This creamy mac and cheese includes cottage cheese and sour cream. Yum!

Mom’s Favorite Baked Mac and Cheese

This creamy baked comfort food classic has two kinds of cheese.

Chef John's Lobster Mac and Cheese

Chef John's decadent dish of Lobster Mac and Cheese is WAY easier than it looks!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States