Chuck's Favorite Mac and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
This recipe was just fine. My husband enjoyed it but I found it to be far from special. Ended up tasting like sour cream and cottage cheese - nothing special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
I think it was easy to make , and it was so very yummy and good. Oh, I forgot to say I am 9 and I made it with my 10 year old sister it was very good bonding time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
My 2yr old and 4yr old loved this. I tried to stick as close to the recipe as possible. I did have to make a few changes I used gluten free pasta, plain Greek yogurt instead of sour cream and added some diced mushrooms that needed to be used up. Found it very creamy and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
Me an my huby loved it it was good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miriam Renee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
I am a fan of traditional Macaroni and Cheese. Unfortunately, this recipe did not make a convert out of me. I was skeptical when I saw the ingredients, but decided to give it a try based on the rave reviews from others. For me, the sole bright spot was the topping, (I used crushed Ritz & melted butter), aside from that, I was unimpressed. I even added a shot of mustard for a boost of flavor, but even that wasn't enough. It wasn't terrible, but for my taste, there are better recipes on this site, like Chef John's Macaroni & Cheese or Grandma's Macaroni & Cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matt H

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
Love this mac n cheese. I swap 4oz of sour cream for Campbell's cheddar cheese sauce. I also add some peas and cubed ham, also easy on the bread crumbs. Turns out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
I've made this Mac and Cheese for the last two family pot lucks and everyone loves it and tells me it's the best dish there!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
After reading a few negative reviews, I was nervous to try this, but then again, it's pasta and cheese....how does it really end up bad? I did read that it wasn't cheesy enough so I doubled the cheese (maybe it's because I'm from Wisconsin though too) and skipped the cottage cheese. Instead I used a little bit of heavy whipping cream & milk since I needed to get rid of it. It turned out very good. My boyfriend said he liked it even better for lunch the next day after it had time to sit. We added chicken sausage to the recipe and it complimented the mac and cheese perfectly. Next time we will try adding beef & some hot sauce to spice it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
After trying countless Mac and Cheese recipes, my two very picky children approved of this dish (without the bread crumb topping). I would have given 5 stars, except it was a bit too salty and fatty for my taste, even though I omitted the salt from the recipe. Next time, I will again omit the salt AND use low sodium and low fat sour cream and cheeses. I would love to make it a little bit healthier somehow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
Loved it, used a little milk, more cheese & less breadcrumbs but the badic recipe was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,266) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chuck's Favorite Mac and Cheese

This creamy mac and cheese includes cottage cheese and sour cream. Yum!

Mom’s Favorite Baked Mac and Cheese

This creamy baked comfort food classic has two kinds of cheese.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese III

This baked mac and cheese is so delicious, your guests will beg for seconds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States