Chuck's Favorite Mac and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Jason
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
Love this mac n cheese. I swap 4oz of sour cream for Campbell's cheddar cheese sauce. I also add some peas and cubed ham, also easy on the bread crumbs. Turns out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
I've made this Mac and Cheese for the last two family pot lucks and everyone loves it and tells me it's the best dish there!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
After reading a few negative reviews, I was nervous to try this, but then again, it's pasta and cheese....how does it really end up bad? I did read that it wasn't cheesy enough so I doubled the cheese (maybe it's because I'm from Wisconsin though too) and skipped the cottage cheese. Instead I used a little bit of heavy whipping cream & milk since I needed to get rid of it. It turned out very good. My boyfriend said he liked it even better for lunch the next day after it had time to sit. We added chicken sausage to the recipe and it complimented the mac and cheese perfectly. Next time we will try adding beef & some hot sauce to spice it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
After trying countless Mac and Cheese recipes, my two very picky children approved of this dish (without the bread crumb topping). I would have given 5 stars, except it was a bit too salty and fatty for my taste, even though I omitted the salt from the recipe. Next time, I will again omit the salt AND use low sodium and low fat sour cream and cheeses. I would love to make it a little bit healthier somehow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
Loved it, used a little milk, more cheese & less breadcrumbs but the badic recipe was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
So, there are some people who like their mac and cheese a bit dryer, and some that prefer velvety mac and cheese. This one's on the dryer end, which I personally like. HOWEVER, I've modified this to incorporate some added creaminess by making a roux, adding cheese to it, pepper, paprika and shaved garlic. I add the cheese mixture to some added cheddar, sour cream and cottage cheese. This mac and cheese is perfect. I really enjoy the little pieces of cottage cheese throughout.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
mehh nothing special- made exactly as written
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chasityk5592

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedar Springs, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
I have not met anyone that doesn't like this mac and cheese recipe. I've doubled it, tripled it, even put a pan in the freezer for my boyfriend before I went out of town. Sometimes, I like to use smoked gouda instead of sharp cheddar and sprinkle a little cayenne in as well. I also always use panko breadcrumbs for the ultimate crispy topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
It was okay. It wasn't cheesey enough for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
Not really to our taste. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,261) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chuck's Favorite Mac and Cheese

This creamy mac and cheese includes cottage cheese and sour cream. Yum!

Mom’s Favorite Baked Mac and Cheese

This creamy baked comfort food classic has two kinds of cheese.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese III

This baked mac and cheese is so delicious, your guests will beg for seconds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States