Chuck Wagon Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
A very easy but yummy and hearty weeknight dinner recipe! I always add extra spices, I like garlic and red pepper flakes mixed in while simmering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
5 Stars is for the basic recipe, sorry didn't make as written, went by other reviews and added garlic, and I used lipton beefy onion soup mix instead of beef bouillon and used about a tbs of seasoning salt (tastefully simple brand) for my spices, really really easy to make. Husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2013
A very nice and simple recipe. The bullion isn't really necessary but it took a bit longer than I expected to soften the potatoes. I also added generous amounts of garlic powder, pepper and salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
My family loved this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommy_ashley

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Beloit, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
Very yummy. I did season the meat with Mrs. Dash while it was browning, and I added 1 clove of fresh, minced garlic. I also used 1 cup of a frozen veggie blend instead of the can of green beans. Next time I'll add a little more water, or maybe just use 2 cups of beef bouillon. If using the canned green beans, I'd add the liquid instead of draining it. But, I liked the extra veggies, so I'll make it this way again with a little more water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
It's ok. It does need spices. Makes a good side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
Add can of sweet crisp corn, too (drained).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Living In: Lake Stevens, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
Perfect for a winter meal. Although I recommend using fresh green beans I could taste that they were canned but if that doesn't bug you the canned worked fine. We also added some canned green chile (which is added to pretty much everything around here) and it came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
Very nice. This is very easy, and a relatively quick meal. I did add some spices: garlic, rosemary, thyme, and basil. I ended up letting it simmer for a while, which made it thicken from the potatoes breaking down, but it was still pretty good. Not bad at all from something that uses two cans and a few other ingredients. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
This was excellent! We added a few ingredients...hominy, italian diced tomatoes instead of regular, and some more seasonings. Thanks for sharing this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SMiller

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Granbury, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Stew I

Make this five-star stew in your slow cooker!

How to Make Irish Stew

This simple lamb stew is too good to eat just once a year.

Beef & Guinness Stew

Dark beer does delicious things to traditional beef stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States