Chuck Wagon Hash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2007
This was very tasty. I served as a side with Scrambled eggs for dinner and the family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Mill City, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
While this dish isn't the prettiest to look at, it is delicious. It's quick and easy to make. The only things I did different is to use fresh garlic and fresh corn off the cob which I cooked before adding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PaulaB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
Yum!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by newwife07

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
My husband and I loved this recipe. I used half the oregano called for because neither of us are huge fans of the taste. Next time (and there will definitely be a next time) I will also cut the red pepper in half since it was a little spicy for my kids. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2007
This is a very good easy recipe. The only changes I made were to use 3 cloves fresh garlic with the onions and Minute brown rice that was cooled. also I omitted the corn. My wife is a very picky eater and loved this. Will become a regular meal in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2007
Delicious.!! We just loved it. Very filling. Definitely a keeper in our house. Didn't change a thing. Thanks for sharing it with us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
Really good comfort meal on for a winter night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
We absolutely loved this, it is easy and very tasty. 5 stars defintely. I ended up not using all the rice in it, ( I think about 1/2 cup of the cooked rice was left over.) and since my husband wont eat anything with mushrooms in it, so I used cream of chicken soup instead. It turned out perfect. Thank you for sharing this Dog Lovin' Mama, as this week you have made my dinner menu much easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by breezyauzette

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: The Dalles, Oregon, USA
Living In: Ocean Shores, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Made this last night and it was great. I added diced cooked potatoes to it because we had leftovers. Because of the potatoes, I added another can of soup. My hubby asked for seconds and that is saying a lot. The spices are just perfect for the recipe. Will make this a go to recipe when I want something simple and tasty. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
I love this recipe. I use brown rice and I usually double the recipe so that I have plenty for leftovers. It is addictive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Corned Beef Hash

See how to make a simple, top-rated corned beef hash.

How to Make Corned Beef Hash

See how to make corned beef hash with the perfect crispy crust.

Hash Brown and Egg Casserole

This hearty casserole is meaty, cheesy, and so delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States