Chrusciki I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
This is the exact recipe my mother used. The recipe makes a lot. Sometimes I will freeze some after they have been rolled, cut and shaped. Freeze between sheets of parchment paper. When ready to make them, remove from freezer and fry. Be aware, do not make them on a warm and humid day because they will lose their crispness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
I make these the traditional Polish way. To keep from being tough no egg whites. 13 egg yokes. Small container of sour cream. Flour until it stops sticking to your hands. I have never made them in under 3 hours. Type of alcohol does not matter. I use whiskey. I usually use 2 boxes of xxx sugar. They melt in your mouth.....remember don't be afraid to kneed the dough....there are no real measurements of ingredients. Super light and super tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Belben

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
these cookies were so great! They really do melt in your mouth and are so fun to fry! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Camille Murray

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Gatos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by timceb181
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
I used 2 Tb of bourbon and added 1/4 C of flour. Everyone enjoyed them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
These bring back some incredible edible memories! My mother and grandmother made them when I was young. If you like a light thin pastry that is not too sweet you will love them too. They are sooo good! I can't wait to make them for the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne N

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plymouth, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kanab, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
Thank you!!! I love these wonderful hoiday cookies, but never knew what they where called.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newport, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2005
Almost like Moms
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Media, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Hatfield, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2003
Only one word for these. GREAT! I added a LITTLE more whiskey. :-)))))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Jam Kolaches

These little Polish cookies can be filled with your favorite jam.

Cookies Across America

See how you and your friends can decorate cookies for a good cause.

Authentic French Meringues

Discover the techniques for making beautiful meringues.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States