Christy's Awesome Hot Ham and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
This is a really good sandwich. I like to add sliced pickles and tomatoes to mine. And yes, GREAT with homemade tomato soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
Yum! Great sandwich! I love swiss cheese so I had to try this. I used light mayo and smoked ham. As the submitter states, this is very good with tomato soup. I'm a huge fan of "Rachel's Tomato Basil Soup" from this site. I make batches of it and freeze it. I thawed some and these go perfect together. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
I make these same sandwich sometimes too and it's very good. You really can't go wrong with these ingredients. Whole grain mustard is a must in my opinion. Sometimes I use honey mustard and pepper jack cheese, which is also really good, gives it a little heat and sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
Different cheeses work too. I like to quickly saute the ham before it goes on the sammie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hokker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Diane Marie
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
I made these sandwiches for our lunch today and they were awesome!!! The only things I did different was I added a tomato and used white bread. I also made baKed french fries I from this site. It was a terrific lunch. Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Marie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aston, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Winter Haven, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
These were really good. I used leftover sliced ham, in lieu of deli ham. I wasn't sure about the mayo and mustard, but it really was a great addition. A nice change from the old standby grilled cheese. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
They were so good! Even son kept saying so!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelli

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by wannabe chefette
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
I really like grilled ham and cheese but never thought of adding mayo or mustard, for that matter. I had to use the regular prepared mustard, with the mayo, and it was really good! Reading below I saw where the submitter liked to add olives. Odd. I had some in the fridge I wanted to get rid of so I thought, why not? I sliced them instead of chopping. It really added some flavor to the sandwich. I was impressed! (I love black olives!) I'll have to make this for my husband in the near future. Thanks for the recipe and ideas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wannabe chefette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winfield, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
This sandwich is my absolute favorite on a chilly day. I used spicy brown mustard and it was fabulous. I paired mine with a side of cottage cheese and pineapple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
good spin on an old classic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Awesome Grilled Cheese Sandwiches

See an amazing method for making “grilled” cheese sandwiches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States