Christy's Awesome Hot Ham and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
Made as written with added spinach for my husband, who is a huge fan on spinach. He really enjoyed this sandwich for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
These were really good. I used leftover sliced ham, in lieu of deli ham. I wasn't sure about the mayo and mustard, but it really was a great addition. A nice change from the old standby grilled cheese. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
good spin on an old classic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
just saw this and cooked it in under five mins. :) i used white bread. no mustard and one peice of swiss cheese. Simple but great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jordanfoster

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
They were so good! Even son kept saying so!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelli Dugan Chong

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
This sandwich is my absolute favorite on a chilly day. I used spicy brown mustard and it was fabulous. I paired mine with a side of cottage cheese and pineapple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
It's pretty hard to screw up a grilled-cheese! My fav additions to this are thinly sliced tart apples and caramelized onions. Even grownups need a grilled-cheese from time to time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by punkybee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by wannabe chefette
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
I really like grilled ham and cheese but never thought of adding mayo or mustard, for that matter. I had to use the regular prepared mustard, with the mayo, and it was really good! Reading below I saw where the submitter liked to add olives. Odd. I had some in the fridge I wanted to get rid of so I thought, why not? I sliced them instead of chopping. It really added some flavor to the sandwich. I was impressed! (I love black olives!) I'll have to make this for my husband in the near future. Thanks for the recipe and ideas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wannabe chefette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winfield, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
Really yummy. Loved the mustard and mayo on a grilled ham and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenna Caldwell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hilliard, Ohio, USA
Living In: Galloway, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
Easy to make, and a nice upgrade for a family staple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Mini Ham and Cheese Roll Dinner

Hot little sandwiches and cool pasta salad pair perfectly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States