Christopholofigus's Infamous Jalapeno Relish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
I've made this several times, but obviously forgot to rate it...sorry, Mr. Infamous! This stuff is addicting - I need to buy jalapenos by the gallon now! I've always used and loved every ingredient listed (except fresh dill, which I never have, so use dry) and can't imagine why I never thought to put them together as a condiment on their own...It takes a Genius to "invent" simple stuff too, I guess! Thanks so much for thinking of us and posting this! PS to the reviewer that says it has "no taste of jalapenos" - I think you forgot to put them in OR your taste buds are shot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
Oh wow...this is great! I did double the onion and garlic because I could not help myself and it was perfect for us. We had it on hot dogs but it will be good on so many things. We will also, as others have stated, always have this on hand it is that good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
This is good, but it is rather spicy, and I reversed the amount of jalapeno to pickle ratio (we don't do very spicy in this household). That worked for us, so I think it just depends on your spicy tolerance. If you like spicy, I'm sure you'll like it as is. Because I was also making tartar sauce at the same time, I minced the pickles in the food processor, removed them, then minced the jalapenos in the food processor, then added to the rest of hte ingredients. I don't have fresh onions so used dried minced onions. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
Good stuff to have around! It lasts forever in the fridge, and can be used a million ways. Dress up a boring turkey sanwich, burger, hot dog...add to tuna salad, or you can even add it to cream cheese/sour cream to make a spicy party dip to go with veggies and crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
This has been in my recipe box forever and I finally made some today. Wow is this ever good without even putting it on anything. I didn't have tequila and it still taste great. I'd like to try it with some tequila. I made some to give as gifts and the first batch was very hot, my jalapeños are Mt. Olive and quite spicy. So I kept that one for me and made one and half cup of pickles to the same amount of jalapeños. Used a sweet onion and dry dill. I'm sure this will get even better after it sits for a few days. Think this will be a staple in my fridge from now on...can't wait to have it on a burger or dog.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Photo by moaa
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
Ay, caramba! Lol yea it's spicy alright. I followed everything except the dill. Updated Jan.11,2012: These became a staple at our house. Sometimes we add a little bit of pepperoncini's to it. We have used it for hot dogs, burgers, eggs, and even italian beef for sandwiches (AR).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
AWESOME! Super spicy, but super yuumy! Made as written aside from cutting the recipe down. Served this as a condiment for hot dogs. Hubby gave it two thumbs up, lol. I would make this again, for sure! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
so simple, excellent relish for burgers, and recently tried some on baked fish-superb. I will be keeping a container of this in the fridge to spice up many dishes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by 5Foot3
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
I didn't have any garlic on hand so I just put in some garlic powder instead. This is great for BBQ, thanks for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 5Foot3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
Delicious! Had it at a Fabulous party I went to ( Beach bash) LOL and even got to take some home. Spent the next 2 days putting it on everything I put in my mouth! A bit spicy and tangy. Perfect:) Thank You Christopholofigus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Jalapeno and Cucumber Margarita

Spicy & refreshing, this amazing marg’s infused with hot pepper & cool cucumber.

Quick Pickled Jalapeno Rings

Watch Chef John make quick-and-easy pickled peppers.

Indian Relish

A wonderfully sweet and spicy relish for topping crackers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States