Christmas Wreaths Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Loved this recipe. Instead of making individual wreaths I made one large one (pizza pan & waxed paper) once cooled I transferred to serving platter,folks used a knife to cut off a piece. I had plenty of working time to form wreath. Someone suggested wetting your fingers, that worked really well. Also think shamrock for St. patrick's day...with red food coloring, shaping into a heart for valentine's day.....Orange for a pumpkin....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
These turned out great my 8 year old and I made these together. It was simple, fun, and tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Frances Bell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by just_gina_ok
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Awesome recipe, very pretty got 20 Christmas Wreaths out of this recipe. Tip: dipping fingers in water to shape worked like a charm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_gina_ok
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
We used to make these all the time when we were little, forgot about them until I came accrossed them on here. My son loves them.....always a classic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy Ann

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
I tried this recipe and they were very cute and tasted very good...once we got it off the wax paper. I have not idea why but they stuck to the waxed paper and would not come off. Once we did get them off the paper they no longer looked like wreaths. The kids still loved them and were very happy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
I was a little nervous after reading all the reviews, but they turned out being extremely helpful, and I knew exactly what I was getting myself into...a huge, fantastic, sticky mess! It was awesome! I kept a bowl of water next to me, and that kept my fingers clean. It was much easier (and more enjoyable) than I expected! I made about a dozen small wreaths in 2 batches (cut the recipe in half for each). I used almond extract in one, vanilla in the other...verdict is out. They're both delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessi Brennan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moorhead, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
A.M.A.Z.I.N.G. Followed the recipe exactly as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
Make sure to double, triple, quadruple this recipe! I think I made about four batches four days in a row around Christmas and just made some the other day with some leftover marshmallows I had in the pantry. These things are ridiculously delicious although I don't care for the red hots. I picked them off and used them for decoration only. I did not have any problem with the mixture cooling too quickly, in fact, it did not cool quickly enough and people were griping about having to wait to eat them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mamamel
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
I made the recipe as posted, and my wreaths turned out very gooey and didn't set up well. The recipe seemed to have too much butter/not enough marshmallows. I used generic marshmallows, so maybe they are smaller than brand-name mallows? I probably need more than 30 if I use generic again. They were good, but too buttery for my tastes. I put the wreaths together by dipping my hands in ice-water before handling the mallow-mixture, and I didn't have any issues with anything sticking to my fingers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamamel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
I have been making these for years. I use original Special K instead of Corn Flakes because the flakes are smaller and easier to coat with the marshmallow mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Christmas Wreaths

These charming Christmas wreaths are festive and tasty.

Soft Christmas Cookies

Buttery sugar cookies perfect for the holidays or any occasion.

Christmas Fruitcake

This light, delicious fruitcake features dried, not candied, fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States