Christmas Wreaths Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2005
The cornflakes were soggy/chewy and never did get very crispy. They fall apart and stuck to each other when stored also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2005
I made these for our church's tree decorating party last night after a week of baking cookies out the wazoo! These were a beautiful addition and very tasty. I added a little almond extract too, for a little more flavor, but got to thinking you could add peppermint extract or even anise. ( Helps to bring the flavors of the season out, ya know?) Work QUICKLY when adding the cornflakes and coating them! I added a touch of white decorating crystals on the tops along with the cinnamon candies. Oh yeah, remember to butter your hands when shaping them in wreaths!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie Eickhoff-Davis

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Curtis, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2005
I wish I would have read the reviews before I made this, because I wasn't expecting such a gooey mess. I panicked because I thought I had made a mistake, and pressed them into a square pan (like Rice Krispie bars). So...we had green bars, which was fine. The kids loved them :o). I'll know what to expect next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HermionePlease

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2005
Great for a party tray, maybe, not as gift tins, too messy, they don't firm up well, I did use rice crispy cereal instead of corn flakes, probably won't make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sonya511

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2005
These ROCK! We add a little Almond extract to the marshmellos once they've melted. It makes them even more Deenishous! You should to seriously.....DO IT!!!!!!!!!!! NOW! ADD THE EXTRACT FOR THE LOVE OF PETE!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
I make these every year. Its an easy recipe to follow and a great addition to your Christmas cookie plate. Its unique and everyone loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2005
I've been making these for over 20 years (minus the vanilla), and I think I've made them every Christmas. I love them, my daughter loves them and so do my co-workers. :-) I don't shape them as wreaths either, just holly "lumps". :P They are still very festive when decorated with the candies. I put them on wax paper that is sprayed with cooking spray, that always seems to work best to avoid a mess. I use a whole bag of miniature marshmallows and just add corn flakes until the mixture is coated and there is a good ratio of flakes to the goo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Woodbridge, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2005
These didn't work for me at all. This was a mess and they didn't taste all that great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: May 10, 2005
I love the color these add to my christmas cookie trays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2005
LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE these! Can't ever make or get enough! Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Christmas Wreaths

These charming Christmas wreaths are festive and tasty.

Christmas Fruitcake

This light, delicious fruitcake features dried, not candied, fruit.

Chef John’s Christmas Miracle Fudge

See how to make rich, amazing fudge with no dairy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States