Christmas Wreaths Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2006
I made these for Christmas for my friends, and they were okay. It was really hard to make them into wreaths. My fingers got stuck together when I was trying to form the wreath. They tasted pretty good though. I used Frosted Flakes instead of just regular corn flakes, but they ended up tasting good all the same. I probably won't make these again though because I had such a difficult time shaping the wreaths. Thanks for the recipe though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mashpotatobunny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2005
Tasted good, but not easy to form into wreath shapes. Wound up making big green blobs instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Seaman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glendale, California, USA
Living In: Arlington, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2005
These were not good at all. No one like them not even the children. Corn flakes don't taste good and are too crunchy. Stick to Rice Crispy treats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2005
These are so much fun to make and tasty as well! All three of my kidos enjoyed making these, and they looked so cute on our dessert tray. We used more food coloring than suggested so they were bolder, and instead of cinnamon candies we used small chocolate Christmas shapes. This is deffinately a Christmas staple for our family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2005
The cornflakes were soggy/chewy and never did get very crispy. They fall apart and stuck to each other when stored also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2005
I made these for our church's tree decorating party last night after a week of baking cookies out the wazoo! These were a beautiful addition and very tasty. I added a little almond extract too, for a little more flavor, but got to thinking you could add peppermint extract or even anise. ( Helps to bring the flavors of the season out, ya know?) Work QUICKLY when adding the cornflakes and coating them! I added a touch of white decorating crystals on the tops along with the cinnamon candies. Oh yeah, remember to butter your hands when shaping them in wreaths!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie Eickhoff-Davis

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Curtis, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2005
I wish I would have read the reviews before I made this, because I wasn't expecting such a gooey mess. I panicked because I thought I had made a mistake, and pressed them into a square pan (like Rice Krispie bars). So...we had green bars, which was fine. The kids loved them :o). I'll know what to expect next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HermionePlease

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2005
Great for a party tray, maybe, not as gift tins, too messy, they don't firm up well, I did use rice crispy cereal instead of corn flakes, probably won't make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sonya511

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2005
These ROCK! We add a little Almond extract to the marshmellos once they've melted. It makes them even more Deenishous! You should to seriously.....DO IT!!!!!!!!!!! NOW! ADD THE EXTRACT FOR THE LOVE OF PETE!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
I make these every year. Its an easy recipe to follow and a great addition to your Christmas cookie plate. Its unique and everyone loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Christmas Wreaths

These charming Christmas wreaths are festive and tasty.

Soft Christmas Cookies

Buttery sugar cookies perfect for the holidays or any occasion.

Christmas Fruitcake

This light, delicious fruitcake features dried, not candied, fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States