Christmas Wreaths Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
When I was a girl, my mother would make these with my brother and me every Christmas. They were amazing as a kid. I guess I will have to try them this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AJRobinson71

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Pedro, California, USA
Living In: Apple Valley, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Ever popular!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Very easy and fun. My 4 year old daughter helped make these for a pre-school party, and the recipe was so easy to follow and fun to prepare, that we are planning to make them again this week! We did spray our hands with cooking spray before forming the wreaths, and it worked perfectly!! Thank you for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bill N Cody Boness

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SweetGem
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
Not enough corn flakes!! I used 1 full bag of mini marshmallows so needed more than 4 cups of cornflakes. It caused the wreath to spread since it was too mallow-ee. But it tasted good. will increase flakes next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetGem

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
This was so easy to make. I microwave the marchmallows and used the entire bag rather than count them out. I also added 1/2 tsp almond extract which was a good idea, used springles and coconut to decorate. Alot of good ideas and I used a spoon to make the center of the wreath. All of this is creativity in the kitchen! Merry Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JThurston

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dekalb, Illinois, USA
Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
whoever wrote this must have meant regular sized marshmallows because I couln't even get the mix off of my oiled hands.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
Loved this recipe. Looks really cute on a cookie plate. When handling them, sprayed my hands with non-stick cooking spray and it worked like a treat to avoid a mess. I didn't have red hots so I used smarties, then melted white chocolate and drizzled it on top for a "snow" effect. Very edible! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
1/2 a cup of butter to 30 marshmallows is too much. It worked with 1/4 cup of butter. I didn't add any vanilla. There really is no need for it. After 1 wreath I put the rest in a baking dish and sprinkled red hots on top then cut into squares after it cooled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
Turned out good. Hard to shape. I used cheap corn flakes. Next time with use name brand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
I LOVE this holiday treat! My mom made them every christmas and she couldn't hide them well enough to keep us away... Kids can help put the red hots on quickly after you form the circles. Use a little pam spray on your fingers if it gets too sticky. Yummy - can't wait to make them next week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Christmas Wreaths

These charming Christmas wreaths are festive and tasty.

Soft Christmas Cookies

Buttery sugar cookies perfect for the holidays or any occasion.

Christmas Fruitcake

This light, delicious fruitcake features dried, not candied, fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States