Christmas Wreaths Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
We have been making these for 40 years! It's not Christmas without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mimi's Kitchen
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
My grandsons and I chose to put choc.& p-nut butter M & M's instead of red hots. Awesome! And oh so much fun!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
We make ours the EXACT same way every year!!!!! They're SO tasty!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
Excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael Nealon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
I have made these for years and they are always a family favorite. I add Almond extract also, and only 1 tsp green coloring. Tips for shaping...Keep a small glass of water handy, use a large table spoon to scoop mixture onto wax paper lined cookie sheets, then use a table knife dipped in water, starting in the center of the scooped mixture, just pull it out to shape into a wreath, then sprinkle with any colored sugar, sprinkles or cinnamon candies. Work fast, let them set over night and then package up in-between wax paper the next day. I can never make enough of these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Using Water to form the wreaths is very helpful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
These were fun to make with my daughter but they were just okay in the taste department.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
These treats are a Christmas Tradition, but great for any Winter gathering. Love the color and flavor! I think this recipe is excellent, but if you think you've got too many corn flakes, add more marshmallows; or too marshmallowy, add more flakes on the next batch! So simple to tweak to your liking. I get about 10 treats per cook. TIPS: For faster creation, Melt the butter first, then Microwave the Marshmallows in an 8 cup Pyrex, add the melted butter and vanilla to it, stir well, THEN add it to the Corn flakes in a Gi-normous sized metal or plastic bowl stirring with a medium sized flat Spatula, THEN add the food coloring, keep stiring. I noticed the food coloring had a better natural Green color doing it this way instead of mixing it into the melted marshmallows. Definitely Helps to have another person help 'form' the wreaths as you are 'spatulating' them onto the wax paper. Highly recommend having buttered Vinyl/Rubber gloves to form/shape them. I don't worry about making 'donut-hole shaped' wreaths, as they look fine and are easier to eat/handle just as a solid glob shape (will upload a photo when I get the pixels up to allrecipes standards). One final tip: use caution if putting your Wax paper on Granite countertops —depending on the type of granite or sealant, you could end up with darkened 'splotch' stains.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NightSky

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Loved this recipe. Instead of making individual wreaths I made one large one (pizza pan & waxed paper) once cooled I transferred to serving platter,folks used a knife to cut off a piece. I had plenty of working time to form wreath. Someone suggested wetting your fingers, that worked really well. Also think shamrock for St. patrick's day...with red food coloring, shaping into a heart for valentine's day.....Orange for a pumpkin....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
These turned out great my 8 year old and I made these together. It was simple, fun, and tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Frances Bell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Christmas Wreaths

These charming Christmas wreaths are festive and tasty.

Soft Christmas Cookies

Buttery sugar cookies perfect for the holidays or any occasion.

Christmas Fruitcake

This light, delicious fruitcake features dried, not candied, fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States