Christmas Tree Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2006
The cookies had a nice flavor. The only reason I'm giving it a 4 is because 8 minutes of baking time is too long! My first batch I only baked for 7 minutes and the cookies were very crunchy. When I baked for 5.5 minutes they came out nice and soft. Otherwise, quite tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
110 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2005
Wonderful recipe! I really liked that the cookies expanded when they cooked, so don't use particularly large cookie cutters. They are the softest, best tasting frosted sugar cookie I've ever eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
71 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baumholder, Rheinland-Pfalz, Germany
Living In: Redmond, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2006
I use this dough for candy canes, adding peppermint extract to the dough and the frosting, and topping it with crushed peppermint. These are some of the best cookies I have had. practically foolproof, I am proud to add these cookies to my repitoire
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
This recipe has been in our family for years, 45 for my family and I don't know how far back it goes from there. Mother in Law, Grandma etc. We usually use vanilla but I am sure almond would be really good also. If you roll the dough super thin (that is the way we like them but watch the baking time) they will be crisp. If you roll them thicker they will be puffy and soft. I think they were meant to be thin. (about 1/4 inch. Please try. Worth the effort to get them right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon Klynstra

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grandville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Hudsonville, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2007
Everyone loved these cookies! I found the dough to be a bit sticky, so cookie cutters were out of the question. I ended up making snowmen out of them instead. Next time I will refrigerate longer. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
I never have very good luck with cut out cookie. Mine always taste like cardboard. These, however, were fantastic! I'm not a big fan of sugar cookies, but I couldn't stop eating these! The only change I made was substituting lemon extract for the almond. We will definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by greenthumb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2006
This recipe turned out perfect!! I added just an extra 1/2 teaspoon of the almond extract and was a big hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
These cookies were delicious.. I just tested out the recipe and I loved them.. I plan on sending some to everyone for Christmas.. Thanks! The Green Ninja
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Green Ninja

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
We use this recipe every year. It's actually Mary's Sugar Cookies from the old Betty Crocker Cookbook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
made these as cutouts and they were great will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Soft Christmas Cookies

Buttery sugar cookies perfect for the holidays or any occasion.

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

Gingerbread Cookies

Learn how to make fun and festive gingerbread cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States