Christmas Tree Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Just the way we like it. Some recipes just taste better with that almond flavoring and Christmas cutouts is one of them. We had no problems rolling out the dough. Now off to find the right icing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fond Du Lac, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Radcliff, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
These came out amazing all we added was some fresh orange zest. My 4 yr. olds had a blast with their cookie cutters and the cookies kept their shape very nicely after being cooked. After loosing my Grandma's old recipe it was a relief to fins this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nanci A. See

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Juneau, Alaska, USA
Living In: Buffalo, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Using powdered sugar to roll out the cookies made them excellent! I would highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jcableou

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
This recipe is not very good. I baked these cookies exactly the way the recipe stated, and my cookies came out horrible
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
This is an excellent recipe. I have made it for over 40 years. It is my every holiday cookie. My children loved them and now my grandchildren love cutting out and decorating these sugar cookies. As other reviewers have noted the cooking time can give you a crisp cookie rather than a soft one. I have found that I do the first batch on 375 then switch to 350. You have to watch the time beginning at about 6 minutes because the thickness of the cookie determines the amount of time it takes to be lightly golden brown. Crisp or soft they are always delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
Easy to follow and tasted great! I didn't have cream tartar so I substituted some baking powder instead. I reduced cooking time to about 5 minutes and they were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
This is "NO baking soda taste" recipe that I had been searching for, for my Christmas cut-outs, my grandaughter, stepdaughter and I sprayed the old cut-out cookie tins with buttered flavored Pam every 4 or 5 cookies, cut the time down to 6 minutes per sheet, and we baked a couple hundred of these...They turned out FANTASTIC...We will use this recipe from now on...Thanks for sharing this one
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelique

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
PERFECT cutout cookies!!!Tried so many others but only failed.My friends and family loved them actually making another batch now!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kiesha

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
These turned out very well. Rolled them thin and they turned out nice and crisp. Not too sweet with just a hint of almond. Will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
Followed the recipe exactly and it was still too sticky to roll after 3 hrs in the fridge. Then the cloth n flour idea did work either. So, I added a little bit of flour in an attempt to firm up the batter. After all of that frustrating mess, they weren't that good tasting. The constistancy was that of a pancake (the center of the cookie rose abit) and not sweet enough. Definately wont be trying this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missgreeneyes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Gingerbread Cookies

Learn how to make fun and festive gingerbread cookies.

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States