Christmas Tree Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
These are a big hit at my house right now. I had no nuts in my pantry, so subbed 3/4 cup semi sweet chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi Lee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Just the way we like it. Some recipes just taste better with that almond flavoring and Christmas cutouts is one of them. We had no problems rolling out the dough. Now off to find the right icing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fond Du Lac, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Radcliff, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
These came out amazing all we added was some fresh orange zest. My 4 yr. olds had a blast with their cookie cutters and the cookies kept their shape very nicely after being cooked. After loosing my Grandma's old recipe it was a relief to fins this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nanci A. See

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Juneau, Alaska, USA
Living In: Buffalo, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Using powdered sugar to roll out the cookies made them excellent! I would highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jcableou

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
This recipe is not very good. I baked these cookies exactly the way the recipe stated, and my cookies came out horrible
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
This is an excellent recipe. I have made it for over 40 years. It is my every holiday cookie. My children loved them and now my grandchildren love cutting out and decorating these sugar cookies. As other reviewers have noted the cooking time can give you a crisp cookie rather than a soft one. I have found that I do the first batch on 375 then switch to 350. You have to watch the time beginning at about 6 minutes because the thickness of the cookie determines the amount of time it takes to be lightly golden brown. Crisp or soft they are always delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
Easy to follow and tasted great! I didn't have cream tartar so I substituted some baking powder instead. I reduced cooking time to about 5 minutes and they were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
This is "NO baking soda taste" recipe that I had been searching for, for my Christmas cut-outs, my grandaughter, stepdaughter and I sprayed the old cut-out cookie tins with buttered flavored Pam every 4 or 5 cookies, cut the time down to 6 minutes per sheet, and we baked a couple hundred of these...They turned out FANTASTIC...We will use this recipe from now on...Thanks for sharing this one
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelique

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
PERFECT cutout cookies!!!Tried so many others but only failed.My friends and family loved them actually making another batch now!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kiesha

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
These turned out very well. Rolled them thin and they turned out nice and crisp. Not too sweet with just a hint of almond. Will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Soft Christmas Cookies

Buttery sugar cookies perfect for the holidays or any occasion.

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

Gingerbread Cookies

Learn how to make fun and festive gingerbread cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States