Christmas Strawberry Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2006
This turned out really good followed it exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StylinCook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lewiston, Maine, USA
Living In: Auburn, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2006
This was a great recipe! I did not make the sauce and found that the bread is sweet enough. I followed the rest of the recipe exactly. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2006
This is wonderful cake/bread. Will be a favorite with us. I however found the added sweetness of the sauce was unnessasery,so will leave the sauce off in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
Before discovering this recipe at the allrecipes.com website, I'd never heard of strawberry bread. Man, what a discovery! I will prepare this again and again. It's closer to cake than bread, but what does the name matter? It's moist, sweet but not overly sweet, unique, and spotlights strawberries--my favorite fruit. What more could we ask for? Five stars and beyond! I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CURTISLEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2006
This bread is definitely more like a dessert bread, but very good. However, its a little sweet for my liking, so I'll use less sugar next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2007
oh YUM! ok so i didnt have any strawberry extract, and i needed to use up the strawberries in the fridge.. so although i only made 1 loaf (half recipe) i used the full 2 tbsp of strawberry jam instead of extract to make up for sweetness (that sweetened frozen strawberries have vs fresh ones). This is the most fab, gorgeous, pinkest bread - ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Lewisville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2007
This is one of my favorite bread recipes! My sis made it first, and sent it too me all the way from ND! And stayed moist! When I made it, I didn't have strawberry extract so I used a mix of almond, vanilla and a minimal amount of lemon extracts! It was wonderful! I also added a struesel toping from the banana crumb muffin recipe from this site, for some added sweetness. I followed other reviews and opted not to use the strawberry topping. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glen Gardner, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2006
This bread is very moist and delicious. Instead of buying strawberry extract, I used 1 tsp. vanilla in the bread batter, and in the glaze I used about 1/2 tsp. vanilla plus a few drops of orange extract. I also use granulated sugar instead of flour whenever greasing the pans for quick breads. It makes a sweet little crust on the underside that is much more appealing than flour residue. Loved the recipe - will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
184 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2007
I've made this bread the past 2 Christmases for my gift baskets and always get rave reviews. It's so moist and I love the cinnamon flavor - it tastes so good with the strawberries. I'll be making this again this Christmas and for more Christmases to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Cruson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2007
This is the best strawberry bread I have ever made and I've tried a lot of recipes. This bread is really moist and the flavor is excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Bread

A delicious bread made with fresh strawberries.

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

Banana Banana Bread

With this much banana flavor, it just had to be called “banana banana.”

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States