Christmas Strawberry Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
I made this bread. and it turned out beautifully. I am going to give it at christmas time for gifts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fremont, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
Very dense, moist and sweet. Great flavor..My husband loved it, but I wished it was more bread-like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOANNE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rome, New York, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
I'm not head over heels for this recipe. It is fine for a cinnamon style bread, but I really wish the strawberries would shine more. I put a scoop of vanilla ice cream on top before serving and that seemed to help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
The cake was very moist and delicious. Instead of two loaf pans I baked it in a Bundt pan and it only took 50 minutes to bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STILLSWEET43

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
Took it for a Christmas potluck at church and everyone loved it. I have been asked to make it again for a friend. It was beautifully moist and tasted delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
My experience with this recipe wasn't good. The amount of oil seems excessive to me & my 2 mini loaves actually deep fried in the oven while the middle was raw & they baked for nearly 2hrs! Very,very greasy, I didn't taste any strawberry at all & I can't recommend this one. Sorry:(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheepy
Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
Amazing cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
While the flavor of this bread is good, I didn't care for the texture. It was very most, almost puddding-like. The color was a very dark red, almost a brown. I was expect more of a quick bread texture. I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elle

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hays, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
Delicious and moist. I followed one reviewer's suggestion and dusted the loaf pans with grandulated sugar for a nice crunchy coating. I substituted Chambord (1 TBSP) and 1 TBSP of strawberry jam for the extract. I have made the bread many times and it is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
I added cocoa powder to add something to the bread and it kind of over powered the strawberry. Next time I will go as the recipe says.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

Banana Banana Bread

With this much banana flavor, it just had to be called “banana banana.”

Chef John’s Banana Bread

See the secret to baking moist, delicious banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States