Christmas Stars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
I made this for the department christmas get-together. I made some small changes including their shapes. People definitely loved them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gina
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
This recipe was a little difficult to make or maybe I was just very tired from coming off my 12th recipe in 2 days. First I made the dough the day before not realizing that the dough had to sit for 3 hours(my fault for not reading the whole recipe ahead of time). When I went to roll out the dough the next day it was very difficult it stuck to the board and took a very long time cut the cookies. When I was finally done some of the cookies were different sizes and did not match up. These cookies did look very nice but were a little difficult to eat as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
I love this recipe! If you don't like it then you can easily do this with any sugar cookie recipe. For my filling I use seedless raspberry jam and thicken it up in a sauce pan by adding a tiny bit of corn starch. This way when the jam cools its more like a chewy candy or as my kids say its like having fruit roll ups in the center of the cookies. Nice and chewy. Plus it doesn't ooze out the sides or make other cookies stick to it when packed in a tin for storage. Cut the cookies on top of parchment paper on your cookie sheet and pull out the excess with the tip of a knife or tooth pick. My steps: I just roll out on my marble cutting board on top of parchment paper, pick up parchment with rolled out cookie dough and place onto the cookie sheet, cut out my shapes, pick out the excess and bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
My dad has diabetes so I made a special batch for him. I used light sugar, just adjusting the measures, and sugre-free berries jam. Everyone loved them! I also added more flour after taking them out of the fridge for easier rolling and cutting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
very good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
this recipe was spectacular! i used powdered sugar instead of the sprinkles. they were a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by clarkie24

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dundas, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
This was a very easy recipe and a little sticky when rolling. You just have to keep them cool. Delicious and enjoyed by my dad who loves cookies with jam!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ocdmom66

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
I'm going to try and make these cookies today for the first time ever.. So i really hope that i can do it just right... But i'm going to try and do them with raspberry jelly..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
These are a holiday favorite that we bake and gift to friends every year. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by the Broadways

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Golconda, Illinois, USA
Living In: Cape Girardeau, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nulie
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
It's easy! And fun ;) You can be creative!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Christmas Wreaths

These charming Christmas wreaths are festive and tasty.

Chef John’s Christmas Miracle Fudge

See how to make rich, amazing fudge with no dairy.

Christmas Fruitcake

This light, delicious fruitcake features dried, not candied, fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States