Christmas Stars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
I'm going to try and make these cookies today for the first time ever.. So i really hope that i can do it just right... But i'm going to try and do them with raspberry jelly..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
These are a holiday favorite that we bake and gift to friends every year. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by the Broadways

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Golconda, Illinois, USA
Living In: Cape Girardeau, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nulie
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
It's easy! And fun ;) You can be creative!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
Delicious recipe, but to make it even easier to roll these out, use 1/2 cup granulated sugar and 1/2 cup brown sugar. Really - try it! It makes all the difference!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
Great recipe. They taste good and look beautiful. I didnt have any problems working with the dough what so ever. Kids LOVE them !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Swiatek

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
Just did a half batch of this recipe to try it out. I haven't filled them yet, but tried the taste. Taste is good, although I expected it to be a lot softer than it was; I don't really care for crunchy cookies. I cooked 1/4 of the recipe as it said; to another 1/4 I added a couple shakes of cinnamon and nutmeg. Both were good, but the one that I did as is came out crunchier; they were a little thinner than the others, so that would be why. I think the biggest thing I was disappointed in was how few cookies it made. Considering I have used half the batch for around 6 cookies, I am not overly impressed. And if I rolled them any thinner, they would be like paper! So I'm not sure if this recipe will make it to the cookie swap or not. Had high hopes, but I need to make about 12 dozen cookies, and that is A LOT of ingredients for very few cookies. I would probably make them for home though. They do taste good, but my suggestion would be do not roll so thin, roll into a bigger thickness, maybe like a thumbprint cookie, then fill with the jam, and don't worry about covering it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
For Fourth of July I went to my cousins' house, and I didn't really think they would taste good. But, in at least ten minutes, everybody at least had about five cookies each! They were a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Breckenridge, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2012
So good and very easy to make. The cookie stays nice and soft. You can freeze them too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Weaubleau, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
These are so pretty that I had to try them. Two days before Christmas, I could not find two sizes of star cookie cutters. Just hearts. So I made heart shaped wreathes. I made and assembled the cookies as written, and then frosted the top "ring", then added green sprinkles onto the frosted area. They looked very festive. Oh, and they tasted delicious. With red sprinkles, I'll be all set for Valentine's day. The suggestion from another writer about using parchment paper for cutting, then cooking on was very helpful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
These were fun in thought however, i found it difficult and frustrating to work with the dough and create the perfect cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Braiden

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Soft Christmas Cookies

Buttery sugar cookies perfect for the holidays or any occasion.

Christmas Wreaths

These charming Christmas wreaths are festive and tasty.

Chef John’s Christmas Miracle Fudge

See how to make rich, amazing fudge with no dairy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States