Christmas Snack Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by FloridaSunshine03
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
I didn't make the mix exactly as written. I used one jar of salted roasted peanuts, two bags of Christmas M & M's, one bag of white chocolate chips, one bag of semi-sweet chocolate chips, and a large bag of Craisins. The tartness of the craisins helped cut the sweetness of the candy and the salty peanuts were a nice contrast to the other ingredients. Mixed together, this stuff tastes sooo delicious! And so quick and easy! I put it in Mason jars for teacher gifts as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FloridaSunshine03

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sanford, Florida, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
See notes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
I give this 5 stars 'cuz it sounds so good! The Wheatnuts make it unique...for those of you that can't find them, they are in the snack section of the grocery store, usually on a top shelf, where the Chexmix and stuff like that is...NOT with all of the canned nuts. If you've never tried them, they aren't actually nut, they have a nut-like flavor and most of the variety of shapes don't remotely resemble a nut! Make the extra effort to find them. They are addicting and like nothing you've tried before! I think the additon of Craisins is a great idea and I will add those, as well. White yogurt coated raisins or white choc. coated mini pretzels would also be a fun & colorful addition! Thanks for this new & different version of a salty & sweet snack! I will be giving this away to teachers, neighbors, pastor, friends, etc. and I'm sure my kids will have a blast putting it together and bagging it up for everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Brighton, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
The wheat nuts don't taste good...like gerbil food my son said!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westerville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
I made this last nite & it's excellent. I don't like wheat nuts, so I used craisins, used everything else the same. mixed it up, put it in pretty Christmas jars from the $1 store, what a nice little gift for friends & neighbors. The combination of salty & sweet from the chocolate is excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
Giving it four stars am thrilled to have found it! I was loathing the thought of baking cookies (I love to cook, bake - not so much) to give to my neighbors and this has saved me! My son loves to help so this will be a great gift from him!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
This is a great idea and you can add anything to your liking. I always make something for everyone in my office and it usually cost me about $60 bucks. This is going to be my treat this year. There just happens to be a coupon for $1.00 off M&M's this week so Im printing 3 of them ($3 bucks is 3 bucks right)... Anyway, thanks for sharing & Happy Holidays to everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise W

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Panama City, Florida, USA
Living In: Fox Lake, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
very easy to make. I love the wheat nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mora, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
great for Christmas gifts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2008
Tasty, easy and everyone enjoyed. Hard to find all the ingredients in the same place. I like to go to one place and get a lot of stuff I need. Great gift idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brentwood, New York, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

White Chocolate Snack Mix

This sweet and salty snack is loaded with yummy stuff.

Caramel Snack Mix

This irresistible snack stars crispy cereal, nuts, and a simple caramel coating.

Spicy Pretzels

A zesty marinade takes store-bought pretzels to the next level of snack heaven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States