Christmas Snack Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
I used cocoa coated peanuts instead of chocolate covered and craisins instead of wheat nuts. It was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Love this recipe! Did use craisins instead of wheat nuts. Plan to make it fot other holidays using seasonal M &Ms! Than you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alvarado Tino N Chena
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
Added a few extra items to my snack mix... It came out delicious and satisfying !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FloridaSunshine03
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
I didn't make the mix exactly as written. I used one jar of salted roasted peanuts, two bags of Christmas M & M's, one bag of white chocolate chips, one bag of semi-sweet chocolate chips, and a large bag of Craisins. The tartness of the craisins helped cut the sweetness of the candy and the salty peanuts were a nice contrast to the other ingredients. Mixed together, this stuff tastes sooo delicious! And so quick and easy! I put it in Mason jars for teacher gifts as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FloridaSunshine03

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sanford, Florida, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
See notes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
I give this 5 stars 'cuz it sounds so good! The Wheatnuts make it unique...for those of you that can't find them, they are in the snack section of the grocery store, usually on a top shelf, where the Chexmix and stuff like that is...NOT with all of the canned nuts. If you've never tried them, they aren't actually nut, they have a nut-like flavor and most of the variety of shapes don't remotely resemble a nut! Make the extra effort to find them. They are addicting and like nothing you've tried before! I think the additon of Craisins is a great idea and I will add those, as well. White yogurt coated raisins or white choc. coated mini pretzels would also be a fun & colorful addition! Thanks for this new & different version of a salty & sweet snack! I will be giving this away to teachers, neighbors, pastor, friends, etc. and I'm sure my kids will have a blast putting it together and bagging it up for everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Brighton, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
The wheat nuts don't taste good...like gerbil food my son said!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westerville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
I made this last nite & it's excellent. I don't like wheat nuts, so I used craisins, used everything else the same. mixed it up, put it in pretty Christmas jars from the $1 store, what a nice little gift for friends & neighbors. The combination of salty & sweet from the chocolate is excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
Giving it four stars am thrilled to have found it! I was loathing the thought of baking cookies (I love to cook, bake - not so much) to give to my neighbors and this has saved me! My son loves to help so this will be a great gift from him!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
This is a great idea and you can add anything to your liking. I always make something for everyone in my office and it usually cost me about $60 bucks. This is going to be my treat this year. There just happens to be a coupon for $1.00 off M&M's this week so Im printing 3 of them ($3 bucks is 3 bucks right)... Anyway, thanks for sharing & Happy Holidays to everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise W

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Panama City, Florida, USA
Living In: Fox Lake, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Snack Mix

This sweet and salty snack is loaded with yummy stuff.

Soft Christmas Cookies

Buttery sugar cookies perfect for the holidays or any occasion.

Caramel Snack Mix

This irresistible snack stars crispy cereal, nuts, and a simple caramel coating.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States