Christmas Seafood Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
Easy way to thicken is to use potato flakes ( like in the box for making mashed potatoes ) they thicken and don't interfere with the flavour at all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
While the flavor of this recipe is pretty good, as many other reviewers have stated, the end result is too thin and soupy. In the future, I will probably attempt to use heavy cream and/or more cheese to make the end result thicker. In terms of the flavor, I may add some cayenne pepper; though it offered a good flavor, it could have used some added zip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CURTISLEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
I made this last year for Christmas eve. Since then it has been requested from family for other special days. We serve this in phyllo patty shells. Phyllo makes everything better, in our opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2013
I used 4 oz cream cheese instead of cheddar as one of the complaints was the cheddar overpowered the taste of the seafood. I also used seasoned bread crumbs on top and it made this seafood casserole more eye appealing and delicious. I would definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
This was great! A couple of different things, I used pepper Jack cheese slices instead and didn't have any lobster meat but it wasn't missed. Next time I make it, I plan to used breadcrumbs and try oysters and use oysters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacie Bonner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hornbeck, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
Try it served with puff pastry it's even better! Sometimes our local stores don't have the crab, you can substitute imitation and it still works. Do not however, substitute the lobster shrimp or scallops. Glad I found this, we had it done by an executive chef at a local dining establishment, and when he left, the recipe went with him! They only ran it as a special when he was working! He served in in layers over puff pasty pillows.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
This was good but not Christmas Eve good. I made it for a crowd. I think I was looking for something thicker & richer. But it is tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
I took some reviewers' suggestions and used 1/2 C heavy cream and 1/2 C milk, mixed with a can of cream of mushroom soup. I didn't mix in any flour or butter, but did add some shredded cheddar cheese. I poured the "casserole" over cooked white rice and the family absolutely loved it. Reheats well too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hutchlm

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
Delicious recipe. I used one 10 oz. can of cream of mushroom soup and 10 oz. of creamo instead of the milk. I used 1 can of crabmeat, prawns cut into pieces and scallops. I agree this is a rich recipe so poured the casserole onto herbed rice instead of by itself. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
I used this as a base recipe and customized it quite a bit but got rave reviews at my last dinner party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dining Diva

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Agawam, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: East Granby, Connecticut, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Christmas Brunch Casserole

This hearty casserole is a hit at the holidays, or any time.

Tater Tot Casserole III

An easy, cheesy casserole topped with buttery corn flakes and Parmesan cheese.

How to Make Roast Christmas Goose

See the easy way to make gorgeous roast goose for Christmas dinner!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States