Christmas Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2006
I made 60 servings of this punch for a July 4th BBQ we had this past weekend. While I found it good tasting, I have to give it only 4 stars because it wasn't quite flavorful enough. I had two others try it before I served it and they all felt it was missing something. After some tweaking, I realize that Sprite or other lemon-lime drink worked better than the (IMO) bland carbonated water. Thanks for posting the recipe though, I will definitely use it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2006
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Made for a party and the whole thing was gone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lawrence, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2006
AWESOME! this was a huge hit, tastes great, I don't even drink alcohol and you can't taste it. I'm so glad I found this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2006
Amazing! Made this for New Years Eve and that's all everybody drank! I only put 2 cups of rum and it was perfect! Definitely my favourite punch recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2006
We have renamed this Holiday Punch as everyone requests it for every holiday get together. I have also added frozen strawberries which was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GREKSMITH

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Centennial, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2005
This was super easy to make, and EVERYONE loved it at my husband's birthday party. We are going over to some friends for New Year's and I was asked to bring this and the recipe. I added a little more Triple Sec and it turned out great. I'm glad I bought extra ingredients because the first batch was gone in a little over and hour!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2005
This was a great and easy recipe. I used it for a Christmas Luncheon and had to remind the ladies that there was in fact alcohol in it! (I had already halved the amount of rum.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2005
We made this w/o the pineapple, and served in a 1950's punch bowl complete w/ 4 oz cups. Tasted wonderful, but look out for alcohol content. It was easy to have 4 or 5 little cups, but that was enough to send a few of our guests (myself included) running for the bathroom. Maybe a commentary on us more than the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2005
Best Punch Ever! I strongly recommend making extra. I added red food coloring to make it prettier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2005
Oh so easy! I used 1 box of frozen strawberries, one box of raspberries and blueberries, and well as cut up some fresh strawberries. I soaked them first in white rum for about2 hours before adding them. The blueberries added a beautiful colour to it! I will definately be using this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lece

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Stockholm, Stockholms, Sweden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Christmas Fruitcake

This light, delicious fruitcake features dried, not candied, fruit.

Hot Spiced Christmas Wine

Treat your winter guests to a hot cup of holiday cheer.

Ponche de Frutas (Fruit Punch)

See how to make a delicious and refreshing Mexican-style fruit punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States