Christmas Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
I made this twice, once as written (it was a little bitter) the second time around I made revisions: I used 1/3 of a 46 oz can of pineapple juice instead of chuncks, and I used unsweetened lime juice instead of lemon juice, and a liter of Sierra Mist instead of Carbonated Water, and I only added the orange slices instead of orange and lemon. This version was not at all bitter and a little more flavorful, but both went over well at the party and no one got too tipsy (because of the punch anyway) anyone that drinks wine or beer can easily handle 2 small glasses of this punch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TERRIS911

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Troy, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2008
The best punch ever, my daughter and I stayed by the bowl, could'nt get enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
I made this for our Christmas Cookie Exchange party. It was great and I had to make a second batch as the first one when down so quickly. I reduced the rum to half a bottle for each batch and I didn't add the sugar as I thought it would be sweet enough and it was. This will be made again for parties as everyone seem to enjoy it so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2007
DELICIOUS!!! I have been making this for 3 years, although I feel it is better for a barbecue. It is always a hit! Be forwarned though, it is potent and sneaks up on you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2007
Served at a work Christmas party...all ladies. this recipe was a pretty good success, although a tiny bit too sweet for my particular taste....and also I would definitely recommended to use small size pieces of fruit, as well as no pulp OJ.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sarepta, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2006
This was terrific! I was worried it might be too strong, but the combination was just right. This is a keeper for all occasions requiring punch! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CareyLee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA
Living In: Round Lake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2006
This was good, but I added double the orange juice and an extra carbonated water, because the liquor was WAY too overpowering. With those modifications, everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by teachertmb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2006
I made 60 servings of this punch for a July 4th BBQ we had this past weekend. While I found it good tasting, I have to give it only 4 stars because it wasn't quite flavorful enough. I had two others try it before I served it and they all felt it was missing something. After some tweaking, I realize that Sprite or other lemon-lime drink worked better than the (IMO) bland carbonated water. Thanks for posting the recipe though, I will definitely use it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2006
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Made for a party and the whole thing was gone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lawrence, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2006
AWESOME! this was a huge hit, tastes great, I don't even drink alcohol and you can't taste it. I'm so glad I found this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Christmas Fruitcake

This light, delicious fruitcake features dried, not candied, fruit.

Hot Spiced Christmas Wine

Treat your winter guests to a hot cup of holiday cheer.

Ponche de Frutas (Fruit Punch)

See how to make a delicious and refreshing Mexican-style fruit punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States