Christmas Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2004
I just made this punch for a Christmas party and it was a HUGE success! The only change I made to the recipe was cut the liquor down a bit. This is a great punch for any occasion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2003
I've made this every Christmas for the last few years now and everyone loves it! And, yes, it goes very fast. I never doubled the recipe because it is so potent, but it sure makes for a festive start to our family celebration. And the rum-soaked fruit is wonderful to snack on after the punch is gone. I'm confused about some of the reviews which said this drink was too bitter. I've never been told that about mine, and I don't alter the recipe at all. Overall, I highly recommend this punch. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2003
My first punch ever, had to buy a punch bowl to serve it in lol. Very nice flavour. I made a mistake and put in a 2 liter of carbonated water so it watered it down a little. Thats not a bad thing if you have social drinkers or want to make it last longer tho. I would make this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2003
This punch was a BIG hit!! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2003
None of my guests liked this punch, even after I added Sprite, grenadine, anything I could think of to take out the bitterness. I like adult tasting punches but this was way too strong and I even cut back on the rum. Even after adding Sprite, I found that it tasted like the rinds of the fruit and the bitterness of the carbonated water did not help the situation. Like the previous reviewer says, if you add a ton of fruity sweet additions you may be able to choke it down. I would not make this again or even try to alter it. Big disappointment!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2003
I thought this was a great starter for punch and loved it AFTER adding a few more things. I doubled the punch only adding one bottle of rum and found that to be plenty! I also added a 46oz can of pineapple juice, 1-1/2 liters of Sprite instead of the carbonated water and 2 containers of fruit juice concentrate from Schwans...after that it was wonderful! I brought it to my family's Christmas dinner and everyone loved it! In fact I should have made more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
82 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2002
Made this punch for a Christmas Party and everyone LOVED it. Will definitely make it again. Only problem was that it went too quickly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by curly girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Living In: Chehalis, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2002
This was a HUGE HIT! We really enjoyed this for Christmas and made the family get together much less stressful! LOL!!! I'll be making this again for occassions other than Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Johns, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2001
I made this wonderful punch for a gathering of my girlfriends. It was hit!! everyone asked for the recipe! I did double the recipe and reduced the amount of rum though. i am going to make this punch year round!! thanks for this great adult punch!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2001
Obviously, not kid friendly, but oh so good. I made this for a meeting. I doubled the recipe and it was gone very quickly. SOme people thought it was a little strong- but after adding a little sprite, they were happy. I have been told I am now the punch lady and this is a must have at every event. It's really good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Worth, Florida, USA
Living In: Garner, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Christmas Fruitcake

This light, delicious fruitcake features dried, not candied, fruit.

Hot Spiced Christmas Wine

Treat your winter guests to a hot cup of holiday cheer.

Ponche de Frutas (Fruit Punch)

See how to make a delicious and refreshing Mexican-style fruit punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States