Christmas Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2006
Amazing! Made this for New Years Eve and that's all everybody drank! I only put 2 cups of rum and it was perfect! Definitely my favourite punch recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2006
We have renamed this Holiday Punch as everyone requests it for every holiday get together. I have also added frozen strawberries which was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GREKSMITH

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Centennial, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2005
This was super easy to make, and EVERYONE loved it at my husband's birthday party. We are going over to some friends for New Year's and I was asked to bring this and the recipe. I added a little more Triple Sec and it turned out great. I'm glad I bought extra ingredients because the first batch was gone in a little over and hour!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2005
This was a great and easy recipe. I used it for a Christmas Luncheon and had to remind the ladies that there was in fact alcohol in it! (I had already halved the amount of rum.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2005
We made this w/o the pineapple, and served in a 1950's punch bowl complete w/ 4 oz cups. Tasted wonderful, but look out for alcohol content. It was easy to have 4 or 5 little cups, but that was enough to send a few of our guests (myself included) running for the bathroom. Maybe a commentary on us more than the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2005
Best Punch Ever! I strongly recommend making extra. I added red food coloring to make it prettier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2005
Oh so easy! I used 1 box of frozen strawberries, one box of raspberries and blueberries, and well as cut up some fresh strawberries. I soaked them first in white rum for about2 hours before adding them. The blueberries added a beautiful colour to it! I will definately be using this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lece

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Stockholm, Stockholms, Sweden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2004
I made this punch for a Christmas office party. Everyone loved it. I didnt have enough lemon juice so I just used Sprite. I will be making this punch at my New Years Eve party. It went so quick at my small office party. I will be scaling this recipe for at least 60 servings. Thanks so much for this awesome recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2004
Great punch, made it for a Christmas Eve party. The fruit is definately the best part.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2004
This punch is GREAT! made it for my christmas party (24 people) and they all loved it. even family members who normally only drink beer, enjoyed this punch. Will make again very soon...The best punch ever. MAKE EXTRA goes very fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Christmas Fruitcake

This light, delicious fruitcake features dried, not candied, fruit.

Hot Spiced Christmas Wine

Treat your winter guests to a hot cup of holiday cheer.

Ponche de Frutas (Fruit Punch)

See how to make a delicious and refreshing Mexican-style fruit punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States