Christmas Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2004
I made this punch for a Christmas office party. Everyone loved it. I didnt have enough lemon juice so I just used Sprite. I will be making this punch at my New Years Eve party. It went so quick at my small office party. I will be scaling this recipe for at least 60 servings. Thanks so much for this awesome recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2004
Great punch, made it for a Christmas Eve party. The fruit is definately the best part.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2004
This punch is GREAT! made it for my christmas party (24 people) and they all loved it. even family members who normally only drink beer, enjoyed this punch. Will make again very soon...The best punch ever. MAKE EXTRA goes very fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2004
This punch was great. I made 60 servings of it for a party of 30 and it was gone in 1.5 hours. People were using the left over fruit to put in their drinks. Will definitely make this again, was a huge success.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2004
I just made this punch for a Christmas party and it was a HUGE success! The only change I made to the recipe was cut the liquor down a bit. This is a great punch for any occasion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2003
I've made this every Christmas for the last few years now and everyone loves it! And, yes, it goes very fast. I never doubled the recipe because it is so potent, but it sure makes for a festive start to our family celebration. And the rum-soaked fruit is wonderful to snack on after the punch is gone. I'm confused about some of the reviews which said this drink was too bitter. I've never been told that about mine, and I don't alter the recipe at all. Overall, I highly recommend this punch. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2003
My first punch ever, had to buy a punch bowl to serve it in lol. Very nice flavour. I made a mistake and put in a 2 liter of carbonated water so it watered it down a little. Thats not a bad thing if you have social drinkers or want to make it last longer tho. I would make this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2003
This punch was a BIG hit!! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2003
None of my guests liked this punch, even after I added Sprite, grenadine, anything I could think of to take out the bitterness. I like adult tasting punches but this was way too strong and I even cut back on the rum. Even after adding Sprite, I found that it tasted like the rinds of the fruit and the bitterness of the carbonated water did not help the situation. Like the previous reviewer says, if you add a ton of fruity sweet additions you may be able to choke it down. I would not make this again or even try to alter it. Big disappointment!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2003
I thought this was a great starter for punch and loved it AFTER adding a few more things. I doubled the punch only adding one bottle of rum and found that to be plenty! I also added a 46oz can of pineapple juice, 1-1/2 liters of Sprite instead of the carbonated water and 2 containers of fruit juice concentrate from Schwans...after that it was wonderful! I brought it to my family's Christmas dinner and everyone loved it! In fact I should have made more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
87 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Christmas Fruitcake

This light, delicious fruitcake features dried, not candied, fruit.

Hot Spiced Christmas Wine

Treat your winter guests to a hot cup of holiday cheer.

Ponche de Frutas (Fruit Punch)

See how to make a delicious and refreshing Mexican-style fruit punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States