Christmas Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
I make this a lot for any occaision. Many good times have been had around this punch. Its a big hit and always get asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
Big hit at my Christmas party every year. It's sweet, but delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
A big crowd pleaser at our holiday party! There are several reviews mentioning that it is too strong. Our experience was that people liked it with a "kick" to it. Probably depends on how your crowd typically likes their drinks. Definitely consider that when you are adding the rum and I'm sure you'll be pleased.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
I made this twice, once as written (it was a little bitter) the second time around I made revisions: I used 1/3 of a 46 oz can of pineapple juice instead of chuncks, and I used unsweetened lime juice instead of lemon juice, and a liter of Sierra Mist instead of Carbonated Water, and I only added the orange slices instead of orange and lemon. This version was not at all bitter and a little more flavorful, but both went over well at the party and no one got too tipsy (because of the punch anyway) anyone that drinks wine or beer can easily handle 2 small glasses of this punch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TERRIS911

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Troy, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2008
The best punch ever, my daughter and I stayed by the bowl, could'nt get enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
I made this for our Christmas Cookie Exchange party. It was great and I had to make a second batch as the first one when down so quickly. I reduced the rum to half a bottle for each batch and I didn't add the sugar as I thought it would be sweet enough and it was. This will be made again for parties as everyone seem to enjoy it so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2007
DELICIOUS!!! I have been making this for 3 years, although I feel it is better for a barbecue. It is always a hit! Be forwarned though, it is potent and sneaks up on you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2007
Served at a work Christmas party...all ladies. this recipe was a pretty good success, although a tiny bit too sweet for my particular taste....and also I would definitely recommended to use small size pieces of fruit, as well as no pulp OJ.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sarepta, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2006
This was terrific! I was worried it might be too strong, but the combination was just right. This is a keeper for all occasions requiring punch! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CareyLee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA
Living In: Round Lake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2006
This was good, but I added double the orange juice and an extra carbonated water, because the liquor was WAY too overpowering. With those modifications, everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by teachertmb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Christmas Fruitcake

This light, delicious fruitcake features dried, not candied, fruit.

Hot Spiced Christmas Wine

Treat your winter guests to a hot cup of holiday cheer.

Ponche de Frutas (Fruit Punch)

See how to make a delicious and refreshing Mexican-style fruit punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States