Christmas Pastels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2000
"Yummmm!", Said my husband. "Oooo!...And they get Yummier, as you eat them!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2007
YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
They tasted great! The edges were a little cracked because I added an ingredient at the wrong time. Nonetheless, the taste is all that matters and the taste could only be described as one thing: DELICIOUS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by birdgirl709

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2001
I used Cherry Jell-O and sprinkled with multi-colored Betty Crocker Party Sugar instead. I got lots of requests for the recipe at work. They weren't too sweet, a little salty (which I like)and the cherry flavor jell-o added a familar taste to the cookies, but people could not guess what it was. Definately will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Trumbull, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2005
Some of the coolest Christmas cookies ever! I usually make one batch of strawberry or raspberry and one of lime, so you have red and green! Everyone loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monument, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
ade these for christmas..used a easuring sppon to place on cookie sheet and they baked perfect bite size cookies! Will make every year!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cornwall, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
This is my recipe, and I want to mention a few things I forgot when I submitted it. DON"T use sugar free gelatin! It will totally change the taste of the cookies, the same for using most sugar substitutes for the sugar in the recipe. Keep different flavors of cookies in different storage bags until ready to put them on a plate or whatever to serve, the flavors will mingle and make some interesting tasting cookies. Put them in an airtight container as soon as cool, or they will become quite crisp (unless you like crisp cookies!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EMOM1955

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Battle Creek, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Wow! I made these as a Christmas gift for our neighbors and they are still raving about them! I used a really chunky sugar (Zulka brand) and drew designs like snowflakes and snowmen on them with simple powdered sugar frosting. So simple, and such a big hit - we'll be making these again in the future... and again and again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ewok Boogie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Honda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
Same as the old jello cookie recipe, only they called for butter. Other than that, exactly the same. Memory serves it was on the old Jell-o box from the 60's or so. Still a favorite in my house. I make them for snacks for the kids. My mom made them for me. Strawberry is still the fav. here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
4 stars for easiness and kid-friendly recipe, 3 stars for taste. I will make these again for a kid audience, but have better recipes for adults palettes. I substituted butter for the shortening, and it worked well. Used strawberry jello this time. Like another reviewer, I would like to make more colors when I have more time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Soft Christmas Cookies

Buttery sugar cookies perfect for the holidays or any occasion.

Christmas Wreaths

These charming Christmas wreaths are festive and tasty.

Chef John’s Christmas Miracle Fudge

See how to make rich, amazing fudge with no dairy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States