Christmas Morning Wife Saver (Breakfast Casserole) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
I love this my great aunt always makes this!! Instead of the back bacon we use ham, and it so yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
Christmas tradition in our house for years! Cannot wait to make it this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
I just made this for breakfast! I was looking for a Christmas Breakfast Casserole and decided to try this. It was delicious! The entire family loved it. I also added Chicken Sausage to the Canadian bacon and it turned out great. I put all of the veggies, seasonings, eggs, butter and milk in a bowl and beat it all together, poured it over the bread, cheese and meats. I didn't have corn flakes so I used Kix instead. LOL. very yummy! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
This indeed WAS a wife saver Christmas morning! Easy to throw together the night before. I DID omit the peppers from it only because I'm the only person in the house who likes them. The whole family liked it a lot. Now that I've made it I can see where it could be very easy to play around with it using different meats and such if one were wanting to do so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
Each and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
This recipe lends itself to customizing. I liked the ratio of egg/milk custard mixture to bread. I used cubed ham and grated cheddar instead of sliced and I reduced the worcestershire sauce to 1/2 tsp. When I make this again, I would omit the salt. For my taste the ham added enough salt. I really liked the addition of the onion and peppers for flavor and I enjoyed the crunchy topping of corn flakes. I did reduce the butter, also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
I think this is a Canadian classic, my family has made it for years. Just a little prep and you're off to the races in the morning. I hadn't tried it in a long time, but made it again recently and forgot how good it was! Good for camping too. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mauigirl
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
Excellent & simple make ahead breakfast casserole. I had no cornflakes or green pepper so I used panko crumbs and upped the red pepper and it was still yummy. Will def make again! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mauigirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Lahaina, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
This is a great recipe and I have made it frequently in years past for Christmas and for brunches at work. Try using ham and I have had great comments when using herb and spice Havarti cheese. Pimento is another "red" option for festive color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
This was just ok for me. I cut back on the butter to use on top and it was dry. I served on Christmas morning and my family used ketchup because it was too dry. I was not impressed .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bridgeville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Christmas Breakfast Sausage Casserole

Make this special casserole for a Christmas morning treat.

Christmas Brunch Casserole

This hearty casserole is a hit at the holidays, or any time.

Make-Ahead Breakfast Casserole

Go easy on yourself with this make-ahead breakfast casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States