Christmas Morning Egg Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
Easy to put together and delish in the morning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
Recipe Group Selection for 11/8/2014 –I appreciated the simplicity of this recipe and how easy it is to adjust to your personal tastes. I substituted Johnsonville sweet sausage that I had browned instead of the ham, and topped with a mixture of different cheeses I needed to use up. I didn’t bother to remove the crusts. It was filling and delicious - pure comfort food. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
Very good! I think the ground mustard gives it an extra good flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roswell, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
Very good! I took this to a potluck brunch, everyone complimented the recipe and asked where they could find it. I used Colby Jack cheese instead of american cheese. Very mild flavor. Very Nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meaghan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dundalk, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
Delicious! I make this for a work party brunch, everyone asked for the recipe. I used ground sausage instead of links (Jimmy Deans Country Style), and baked closer to 80 minutes since I used a smaller, deeper casserole dish. Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
This was quite good! Much easier than my previous breakfast casserole. I used Sara Lee Texas Toast and a couple of extra eggs. I also used shredded chedder instead of American cheese. I only had lunch cut Black Forest Ham which I cut up and still, this was a winner!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TaraAnne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 14, 2013
Simple recipe with loads of flavor. I took it to a brunch and everyone complimented me on it. Even people who said they normally don't like egg casseroles. I used sharp cheddar cheese as that is all I had, cubed ham instead of diced and cut the salt down to 1/2 tsp. I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 because it was really watery on the bottom after baking. I will make again but will probably add another egg or two.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FrackFamily5
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
This was a quick way to make Christmas breakfast. BUT my guys didn't like it!! It was a texture thing. I thought the flavor was good. I used 6 slices of wheat bread with the crusts on, jack cheese and turkey sausage for the ham. You can't beat the ease in the morning. Can't say I will make it again because of my picky kids but if you are looking for an easy tasty breakfast casserole this is a great choice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
I live in Spain so some of these ingredients were hard to come by. I dressed this recipe up a little by subbing a mild Emmenthal for the American cheese, french bread cubes (with crust) for the wonder bread, and a tablespoon of dijon mustard for the dry mustard. We did indeed have the casserole for Christmas morning, and really enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
I had a ton of cheese left over that I was afraid to use because it was going to be all cheese and very little egg. I cut the cheese in half and doubled the egg. The point was to have an "egg" casserole. This is a good recipe and it's easy to modify it to your own preference.. and that's what I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rev. Linda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Keller, Texas, USA
Living In: Carmel, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Eggs Benedict Casserole

Baked breakfast casserole with English muffins and Canadian bacon.

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Christmas Breakfast Sausage Casserole

Make this special casserole for a Christmas morning treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States