Christmas Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
I used frozen meatballs in a crockpot and omitted ketchup, brown sugar, and onion. We had it over rice and it was delicious.Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
So delicious! I served these as an appetizer on Christmas Night. I would recommend baking them in the oven instead of in the microwave for a firmer outside and more even bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
Delicious! It was an instant hit out house. I did however bake the meatballs at 400 degrees for 30 minutes. I made the sauce on the stove and then sauteed the meatballs in the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
Great idea, but needs serious tweaking. I only added half the sugar, but even so it was over-the-top sickly sweet. Meatballs were good, although I didn't cook them in the microwave and next time I would add garlic. The sauce just needs rethinking. With the sugar in the cranberry sauce, the sugar in the ketchup, and the additional sugar, it is more like a ground beef dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
these were good, but i was not wild about the sauce. It was too vinegary for my taste. I'd half the vinegar next time. However, my husband who likes tart and vinegary things thought they were excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Abilene, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
just the 1 can of cranberries and 1 can of heinz chilly sauce is great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
This was my first time trying this recipe. Fantastic! I baked the meatballs in the oven at 400 degrees, and added a few shakes of red wine vinegar to the sauce instead of using the cider vinegar. If you do decide to bake the meatballs in the oven, they do create a lot of grease (depending on how much fat is in the ground beef), so use a cookie sheet or stone with edges.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KTGrace

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
I made this recipe this evening and it is delish! I baked them in the oven instead of using the microwave. The only thing I would change is next time I will decrease the ketchup. I took the advice of another reviewer and wrapped them in bacon before baking. I can't wait to make them for Christmas!!! This recipe is definately a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vincennes, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
These were pretty good. However, I baked the meatballs until 3/4 done then slow simmered them in the sauce. Microwaves are for heating leftovers...not cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dean Cannon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Crescenta, California, USA
Living In: Lake Arrowhead, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
Made this as written except I baked the meatballs and cooked the sauce on the stove-top... all I could tase was the ketchup! Recipe definitely needs some tweaking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States