Christmas Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2007
Decrease the sugar to 2 cups. I didn't use food coloring. Instead I folded in 1/2 c crushed peppermint candies and 1/2 tsp of peppermint extract. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wilco

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2005
I made this and I agree, it is too sweet. But I made a second batch and put 1 cup less sugar in it and a little bit more marshmallow cream and it turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ernsk
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
I followed the warnings of previous reviewers and I only used 1 3/4 c sugar, but I would have been fine with only 1 1/2 c. The texture was soft, so as long as it is served cold it is fine. It does look very pretty though, and it is a great addition to my Christmas cookie gift plates.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ernsk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Erlanger, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2001
I made this last night, it turned out great. I added about 1 cup of walnuts. This recipe added the color I need to the goodie boxes I made up. This one is a keeper!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2001
This fudge is very, very sweet. I love fudge, but even this was a little too much for me. I brought it to the office and most felt the same way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2002
This recipe was MUCH too sweet. One bite and you're done. It looks very festive, however, and is good to bring to holiday parties. Beware the sugar, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
My mother-in-law and I made this last night. It turned out great! We had to start eating it before it was fully cooled. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
gritty, too much sugar i
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
This is not fudge it tastes good and looks pretty but never gets hard like fudge is suppose to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lena_Lodahl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beeville, Texas, USA
Living In: Joplin, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
THIS IS SO PERFECT & EAZY FOR MY CHRISTMAS PARTY!!!!THANK YOU
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Artisha Pacheco

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Christmas Miracle Fudge

See how to make rich, amazing fudge with no dairy.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Two Tone Fudge

See how to make tasty fudge with swirls of white chips and bittersweet chocolate.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States