Christmas Eve Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 16, 2003
If you try to eat this salad before it sits overnight, you will be disappointed. All of the flavors separate out, and it will taste as strange as it sounds. BUT, if you let it sit overnight, it is awesome! Everything melds, and the marshmallows sort of lose their shape and make the salad very "fluffy". It is SUPER good! Even some of my vegan friends tried a bite for kicks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2005
This was so good. I added cherries all around the top of the bowl to add color and it looked so pretty. This was even better the next day, so think about making this the day before you serve it and let the flavors meld together in the frige. Thank you for such a good recipe. I think this will be a new tradition at our house!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2003
OMG!!! This salad was so refreshing - not a drop left in the bowl. The pineapple makes it taste almost tropical, and it is so light and fluffy, you'd never guess all of the ingredients. So good - evrybody wants the recipe! Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2004
Recipe made a ton of this fluffy white stuff. It was really good and everyone had seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Sarver, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2008
easy & very good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phenix City, Alabama, USA
Living In: Dothan, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2007
I made this for a company lunch and they loved it! The recipe forgets to mention that you should add the crushed pineapple to the mix. Great with strawberries on top as garnish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2007
I really wanted to like this salad. I thought it needed more pineapple flavor or more sugar or something...something was missing, even after it sat in the frig for 24 hours. I really wanted to like it and high hopes...maybe it is all up to 'taste'. Other reviews were good...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tanaquil

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belton, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
i could taste the mayo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2008
I let this sit for 22 hours before serving... as others had suggested. I garnished it with halved strawberries. It tasted best on the berries, but not so good alone. Not much taste for the amount of fat and sugar it has. Just a waste of calories. I won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chautauqua, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Black Lemon Chicken Salad

Here’s a simple roast chicken dish that’s bursting with flavor.

How to Make Roast Christmas Goose

See the easy way to make gorgeous roast goose for Christmas dinner!

Cranberry Salad II

This salad is bursting with fruit and nuts, and is a great holiday side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States