Christmas Cut-Out Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
I'm giving this recipe one star because of the recipe, NOT the cookie. The cookies are great, however, the recipe is horribly blown out of proportion. 4 cups of flour? More like 8. When I mixed four cups of flour into the mixture it was the consistency of normal cookie batter, not doughy enough for cut-out ones. I mixed in more and more flour cup by cup until I mixed in about 3 or 4 more cups in and it FINALLY had the consistency of normal cut-out cookies. I don't recommend making these cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
I did not care for this recipe. It was bland. The only reason I chose it, was because I didn't have to chill the dough before rolling it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
Very good! We used vanilla instead of anise out of preference, and they were tasty. These cookies hold their shape very well, roll easily, and are easy to make. This is our new Christmas Cookie recipe. Thank you Nancy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
They where awsome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
Excellent cookies...made them with my children and they had a blast. Only reason it's not 5 starts is because I had to use a lot more flour...but that could've been something I did wrong too:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Daggett, Michigan, USA
Living In: Roseau, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
I tried this with my 3 yr old and it was great! everything worked out great! thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jolene

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wooster, Ohio, USA
Living In: Warren, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
I had no luck at all with this recipe. The dough was so stiff it would not detatch from the press, even after letting it warm. We even had a hard time pressing it with a glass.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
I found the recipe very easy to make. The dough rolled nicely and the cookies baked perfectly. I changed the anise to vanilla and it was a nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2007
This is just what I was looking for. Thank you for sharing. The kids just wanted to be able to decorate them, not wait 3 hours for sugar cookie dough to chill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2007
this is a great recipe! just what I was looking for. I just finished baking them, very easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Gingerbread Cookies

Learn how to make fun and festive gingerbread cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States