Christmas Creamy Egg Nog Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2002
This is the first time I have ever made eggnog from scratch. This recipe made it so simple and it was really great. I did add a lot more sugar and used coconut flavored rum. It was a real treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Davenport, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2002
This recipe makes a perfect creamy egg nog. It's equally good with rum or without!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2002
Wow - I had to make egg nog from scratch this year since I was overseas for Christmas. But this recipe was perfect! Everyone loved it and I'll definitely be making it again. I added a little extra rum and found that really enhanced up the flavour. The left-overs kept well in the fridge too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2002
Good; easy. Be sure to get icy cold before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2002
I love this, but had to add sugar to the make the egg whites stiff, added more rum. It was GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEAGAIN72461

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2001
We both loved this wonderful drink. My hubby whipped the egg whites while I did the rest. What a treat!! Even the neighbor tried it and LOVED it. She's never had homemade egg nog before. YUMMY And thank you Sara!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2001
This eggnog is tasty but it lacks the thickness usually associated with the beverage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2001
Great! Added a little bit more rum and vanilla and my guests loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2001
I think is fabulous, my cousin love it, I made it for X-mas and is so esay to made
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2001
everyone loved it they said it was like a milk shake...I even took it to a party they all loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Hot Spiced Christmas Wine

Treat your winter guests to a hot cup of holiday cheer.

Christmas Fruitcake

This light, delicious fruitcake features dried, not candied, fruit.

Amazingly Good Eggnog

See how to make creamy rum eggnog that’s…amazingly good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States