Christmas Creamy Egg Nog Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2004
Personally, I have never been a fan of Egg Nog, but this was really good. I actually plan to serve this at our anual Christmas Crunch this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2004
Best ever! Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2004
Made a double batch of this for a Christmas party and it was a huge hit! I added a little more sugar and used coconut rum (more than suggested, plus I left the bottle out so guests could add more if they wished). I'll definetely be making this next year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2003
Great! Unless you are worried about the uncooked eggs there is no reason you should not try this. It tastes better than regular eggnog, and the only effort is beating the egg whites to make it nice and creamy. Be sure to stir well so as to dissolve the sweetened condensed milk, and then you shouldn't (imo) need extra sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alarose

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2003
This is a great recipe but if you are scared of the bacteria here is a simple solution. I did my research and found that the bacteria lives more in the yolk and is not as likely to live in the white. Wisk the yolks and the condensed milk over a very low heat stirring constantly till it reaches 140-160 degrees. You must have the liquid of the milk in with the yolks or it will coagulate and produce scrabmled eggs. Keep stirring occasionally till cooled and follow the rest of the recipe. It takes a little longer but is just as good. I have 2 small children and I am pregnant so it worked for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
371 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2003
Fantastic. I live in Japan where I cannot buy eggnog. After drinking a batch of this in front of a glimmering Christmas tree, I felt right at home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2003
This is the best eggnog I ever tasted! It is great with or without alcohol. I also added a bit more sugar and rum. I think it is the sweetened condensed milk that makes this so good. I have tried other recipes in the past and this one by far outdoes them all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2002
Very good. My family enjoyed it. I would add nutmeg and/or cinnamon next time for spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Providence Village, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2002
quick, easy, and tasty! i added about 2 additional tablespoons of sugar and a bit more vanilla, and i used 1% milk to keep it light and it worked very well. everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portsmouth, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2002
This is the second year in a row I have made this recipe. I add a little extra rum. Has a nice flavor, almost tastes like melted vanilla ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hot Spiced Christmas Wine

Treat your winter guests to a hot cup of holiday cheer.

Christmas Fruitcake

This light, delicious fruitcake features dried, not candied, fruit.

Amazingly Good Eggnog

See how to make creamy rum eggnog that’s…amazingly good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States