Christmas Creamy Egg Nog Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
This is very tasty, but it was so thin, not a lot of difference between this egg nog and milk. I loved that it was so easy to make and I will make it for myself again, but this is not something I would make to impress guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Martin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
first time making egg nog and this recipe is outstanding,i replaced the rum with rum extract and still got that great taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
Super easy recipie and really good.!! I did make some changes the second time I made it. 1) add a whole can of SCM (14 oz) for a sweeter flavor. 2) spice it up with cinnamon, nutmeg and allspice, mix it in to the Nog. I also did what one other person said and cooked the egg yoks with the SCM to make sure there was no bactiera. Little kids were going to drink this so I want to be sure. Awesome Egg Nog, will be make this alot more!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chrisy8899

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
This is SUCH a fantastic recipe! I made it EXACTLY as written-- as long as you count that I used a regular sized (16oz) can of condensed milk. I've never seen 5oz. Totally delicious- thank you SO much for sharing! This is a new tradition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jl.cornwell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Quincy, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
I made this for Thanksgiving last year and everyone begged for me to make it for Christmas too! I am not allowed at the holidays unless I bring the egg nog ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monroe, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
This is so delicious! I was a little afraid of the bacteria in the raw egg so I stirred the egg yolk and condensed milk in a large pot over the stove on a low temperature constantly until it reached a temperature of a little less than 130 F. I takes a little extra time but is worth it to avoid salmonella! After i stirred and heated that, i added the sugar, vanilla extract and milk right into the big pot. Then i mixed it unil it was nice and consistant looking. Then I beat the egg whites until they were kind of foamy. i added those in and stirred them also. Then all I needed to do was poor it into a glass and top it with some nut meg. I am fourtteen years old and I did this all by myself. It is incredibly easy if you have the proper utensils, ingrediants, and a little patience!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenniemaun

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
I made this for Christmas and it was fabulous! My family all said it tasted better than the expensive name brand eggnog from the grocery store! I did add a little extra nutmeg to spice it up a bit more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana Brodie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Little Valley, New York, USA
Living In: Salamanca, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
Yummy, me and two of my children loved this. I took the tip of heating up the egg yolk in the milk and it made me feel more comfortable about serving it. I am planning to make this again on Christmas Eve and keeping this receipe for future holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
Too thin and tastes like a malted. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TBHA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sheffield, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
i love this recipe!!! its easy to make and not too thick or too thin. when my family buys eggnogg we always dillute it with roughly 1/3-1/2 amount of milk, and this recipe turns out just like this without dilluting it. i substituted the sugar for icing sugar so it blends better and mixed in the 1/4 tsp of nutmeg and added a 1/4 tsp of cinamon as well and it tastes delicious :) will definitly be making this for Christmas i
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Spiced Christmas Wine

Treat your winter guests to a hot cup of holiday cheer.

Christmas Fruitcake

This light, delicious fruitcake features dried, not candied, fruit.

Amazingly Good Eggnog

See how to make creamy rum eggnog that’s…amazingly good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States